We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel at reasonable price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Good hotel at reasonable price.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Service was excellent, especially general manager. This was a family vacation and the staff was welcoming and friendly, eager to make our stay enjoyable. Room was a good size, pleasant, and clean. Free internet service was slow but workable. Indoor pool is nice. Exercise room ok if you want a treadmill or bike but that's pretty much it. Going for morning run outside was risky. No sidewalks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    78
    34
    22
    10
See reviews for
101
48
21
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
172 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I arrived at the hotel at 5:30pm. My room was not ready. I told the front desk person I was fine with another room. He stated no other room was available and I had to wait for housekeeping. While waiting, 2 other people checked in and their rooms were ready. When I asked about this, it was stated rooms were assigned and my assigned room was it ready. Come to find out there were other rooms available but he was unwilling to make the effort to move my room. I didn't get to my room for another 10 minutes. Keep in mind this is WAY past check in time. Complete lack of customer service! Stay away!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I called around to the Salt Lake City locations for Hampton Inn, and chose this one because the guy at the front desk was most informative, answering general questions about the area. The information he gave us was very helpful, and we found that we preferred to be out of the hustle and bustle of the downtown area. We arrived shortly before check in, but the made our room available early. The room was okay - the bathroom was a nice size, but poorly laid out with a corner sink and very small counter area, and very poorly lit. This appeared to be an older property, but clean and well-maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

After a long drive, it was nice to be treated so well by the courteous and helpful staff at this hotel. Everything at the hotel was clean and close to everything I needed. I would definitely recommend this establishment to family and friends travelling to or through the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigfork, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

the room was clean when I checked in. after that it was never cleaned again. only clean towels. and we were there 3 nights. we checked out 3 days early because of this. it is an old hotel that has been remodeled somewhat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Weber, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel to be close to a Dance Competition. The breakfast was served early enough to allow us to grab a bite to eat before we had to leave and was just closing up when we returned, which allowed the girls to grab another small bite after their competition. The food was healthy, hot and delicious and the variety was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint George, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have always enjoyed staying at Hampton Inn Hotels. I consider them one of my top choices to stay. I will probably stay at more Hampton Inn Hotels in the future. The breakfast was okay so it could be improved a bit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gayle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Murray, UT
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#28 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salt Lake City South-Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Murray
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Murray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murray/Salt Lake City
Baymont Inn & Suites Murray/Salt...
#61 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray

Property: Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray
Address: 606 W 4500 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84123-2586
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#19 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#33 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the historical and natural adventures of Salt Lake City, but from a haven of small-town serenity in the nearby suburb of Murray. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Salt Lake City/Murray is located just fifteen minutes from the heart of the city in the center of the beautiful Salt Lake Valley.Step outside the hotel and onto a picturesque jogging trail that follows the Jordan River through the valley, only steps from our Salt Lake City hotel. For more intense thrills, take a short drive to a nearby ski resort for world-class skiing and snowboarding on the famous Utah powder snow...Or take a day trip to experience breathtaking scenery at Zion National Park, Capitol Reef National Park or Bryce Canyon National Park. Head into the downtown area to see the Historic Temple Square featuring the Salt Lake Temple, the Salt Lake Tabernacle (home of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir) and Brigham Young Historic Park. Our hotel in Salt Lake City also puts you within reach of the State Capitol, as well as many sites of the 2002 Winter Olympics. Get more tips on all this area has to offer from the team at our hotel in Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray North America
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing