We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate & location”
Review of North Temple Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
North Temple Inn
Ranked #48 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The outside looked a little sketchy but once we checked in it was decent inside. The lobby wasn't inviting but overall our room was okay. Stayed two nights and didn't have any major issues. The bed wasn't the best, it wasn't dirty or anything, just a little uncomfortable. The tub drain was a little clogged and the shower walls weren't cleaned very well. Otherwise the room was spacious and the TV had a lot of channels.

The pool wasn't the cleanest. The first night it seemed okay but the second night it was dirtier. There were a few leaves and things floating in the water. It wasn't terrible but definitely needed to be cleaned. The breakfast was okay, not much. There were signs all over the area stating how many of each item you could take. We took food back to our room, there weren't very many tables, maybe five or six, and the entire breakfast area was pretty cramped. Most of the people in there were fighting over the toaster. The food counters were in a tiny corner.

The location was great. It wasn't too hard to find. It's downtown by a lot of restaurants within walking distance. We were visiting places both north and south of the city so this central location was nice. The price was great, less than $45/night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv-that-farm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Enjoyed my stay last week of June 2014. All team members I interacted with were of valuable assistance in meeting my needs during my stay. The hotel was quiet allowing for restful sleep. My room did not have a fridge. Front desk team graciously allowed me to utilize the fridge in the lobby area. This will be my hotel of choice for my next visit to SLC for business at the Salt Palace convention center. With in walking distance to be able get in a comfortable walk 2 to 3 times per day during my business trip. Light rail 1 block away for ease of travel around downtown if I didn't want to walk. Deli like restaurant next door to hotel. Within walking distance of 2 shopping centers and many scrumpcious restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

No shuttle at airport, flight was late., staff not real knowledgeable, several areas of carpet in room were sticky. I have stayed in worse. Just some tips for better business.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kristi L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My mom and dad who are elderly were traveling to Salt Lake City for my moms cancer treatments with their three small children. When they stopped here to get a room they were talked to terribly and disregarded. The front desk attendant stated "we have one room available with no tv, it's broken; do you want it or not?" The man had poor customer service skills and lacked any
regard to our circumstances. I would think being in the hospitality business in a renowned medical environment the customer service should be nothing less than good. I also feel that simple repairs such as a broken tv should and would be a priority for a business who bases their profits on customer satisfaction. For the hospitality business word of mouth and satisfaction is essential for maintaining business.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
0.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 76 in Salt Lake City
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#19 of 76 in Salt Lake City
839 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 76 in Salt Lake City
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Temple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Temple Inn

Address: 121 N 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84103-1119 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Salt Lake City)
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £43 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — North Temple Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your North Temple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Salt Lake City
North Temple Inn Salt Lake City, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing