We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Nice facility in Salt Lake City. Located close to I-80 for easy on-off access (using GPS). Restaurant and fast food facility located within walking distance of hotel. Staff cordial and helpful. Beds comfortable and room is clean. There are signs advising facility not responsible for safety of vehicles but I experienced no problem. I stayed at the hotel on 2 different nights and found it to be reasonably quiet and safe.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very clean, comfortable beds, great breakfast, helpful staff. It doesn't get better than this for the price paid. Great value. It is a little out of the way, but also lends itself to a more quiet environment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Imidahotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We come to Salt Lake for the Races at Rocky Mountain Raceway. We enjoy staying at the Hampton. The price is good, the people are so friendly, the hotel is clean, beds are comfy and the selection at free breakfast is great! We won't stay anyplace else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We've stayed at this Hampton regularly for the past 3 years. If you have a car, this is a great location. If you're in Salt Lake City, it can get a little pricey so sign up for their weekender club and you can get really good room rates. It's quiet, clean and has a great breakfast. Very comfortable rooms too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Everything was ok about this hotel except for the bed. Super hair-filled and left me feeling dirty and used. Especially for the rate I paid, which I could have spent at a much nicer hotel but have always had good stays with Hampton Inns, so I went for it. This was more like a nameless motel experience. The bed has a post-it on it that boasted "Clean sheets and duvet for your stay!" I used said post-it to remove the hairs (both long/straight as well as short/curly - ew)... Very gross and awful. Everything else was fine. Not the usual H.I. experience but fine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Quinn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very satisfied with stay..quiet rooms, location was easy to get to airport, downtown, and interstate, nice breakfast, coffee and tea 24 hrs./day. Room was available for early check-in, a very nice bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for just one night as we passed through town. Nice hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nice and quiet. We were on the first floor. The free breakfast was your typical stuff served by hotels - bagels, waffles, fruit, yogurt, etc. We would certainly recommend this hotel. Only downfall (which is not the hotels fault) is food located nearby. There is a diner a few feet away that was pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,880 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
3.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central

Address: 2055 South Redwood Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84104-5114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £76 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing