We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remote and a bit pricey but no surprises”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

You're getting a Hampton Inn. It's as expected and the staff is friendly and helpful. There isn't much walk-to dining except a Dee's (think IHOP) and a Burger King. I went during a tradeshow, so the rates were a bit higher and I think they hit max capacity. Still, they never ran out of coffee or seating at breakfast. There's an indoor pool and hottub and also mini-fridges/microwaves in the guest rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Van N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was the worst Hampton experience I have ever had. I frequently stay at Hamptons because of the value and the consistency. This particular property was in a questionable location, was not clean and they had raised the rate to $229 per night because of a conference that was in town. I checked in too late to cancel my first night, but immediately cancelled the two subsequent nights on my reservation and moved to a new property by a competitor that was only $99 per night. I question the ethics of this particular property.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is one of the best Hampton Inn Hotels we have stayed at. The rooms were very clean and everything inside seems to be fairly new and well maintained. The whole hotel smells great. The pool is small but very clean. The breakfast was ok, not the best we have had at other Hampton Inn Hotels but ok. Not much to see in the surrounding area, as it is in a industrial area. However, it is very close to downtown and everything else in Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The breakfast food was good but the area was dirty. I asked for a wake up call at 9:30 but was woke up at 8:55 by housekeeping wanting to clean the room. The front desk lady seemed snippy and more interested in her book she was reading.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Its a clean and quiet hotel - so in that regard you get your money's worth. I've never experienced exceptional service here, the amenities are nothing special (no ATM even) and there really isn't al ot to do around it. If you dont mind having to drive everywhere (unless you go to the restaurant that shares the same parking lot) its not too bad a location. With being right by the interstates - its not really close to anything but its also not far either. Like I said, its ok, not great

Room Tip: The lower numbered rooms are on the golf course side and quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff is very friendly and very welcoming. Front desk ladies are all very nice, very professional, and very willing to help. Room service is great room was very clean, every thing worked, and the bed was very comfortable. The property was in very good condition, very good environment for family, buisness, or just a trip for fun.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel due to it's proximity to the Rocky Mountain Raceway. The hotel was clean, staff very pleasant. Breakfast was better than most Hamptons. The lobby area was updated and clean. Although the rooms were clean, they are ready to be updated. Would stay again if in the area

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank SandiG680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,858 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
6.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central

Address: 2055 South Redwood Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84104-5114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £84 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing