We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, staff goes above and beyond!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Excellent hotel, close to the airport. Staff was great! Via at the front desk was on top of anything. Next time I am in Salt Lake City I will definitely book at the Hampton Inn. Airport shuttle saves time and money. Very nice meeting location with large modern rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Your patronage to Hampton is so appreciated and to top the cake you made Via's day! She is a great agent here and we are lucky to have her here as part of our fun team. Thank you for taking the time to post on TA and safe travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

My first experience with attempting to stay here was so terrible that I walked out before even seeing my room! My husband and I had been on the road for a few hours in a snow storm and could not have been happier to arrive and rest where we had already made reservations. Due to a bit of a traffic jam in front of the hotel, my husband dropped me off to check in while he went to find a parking spot.... I walked in and waited in line. After waiting my turn to check in, the woman at the desk wouldn't even acknowledge me! I tried to get her attention while she began to help the men BEHIND me! She was extremely rude and once finally acknowledging me, acted as though it was a hassle to find my reservation. My husband walked in shortly thereafter and I told him we were leaving. We stayed at a place nearby and couldn't have been happier-- we were treated like royalty at the OTHER place and had a wonderful nights sleep. Have never been treated so poorly by someone at the front desk in my life.....

Room Tip: For a great nights sleep, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank JGoza2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Sorry is not enough! Your feedback is so important and I want to address this with you if you will give me the opportunity. This behavior you described is not ever acceptable no matter the weather or anything else for that matter. If you would be willing to call me at 801 519 6500 any weekday I want to attempt to make a horrible situation better.

Teresa Capener GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Hampton Inn has become my go to hotel for this price range. A friendly and attentive front desk staff must be a corporate requirement. Having stayed at Hampton's 3 times in the last month at 3 different locations, I cannot believe the level of friendliness of the staff. Breakfast always has a good selection and the quality is what you would expect (average). But their is always a host ready to help with something and to keep the place clean. We stayed here to ski for 4 days and used the hotel as a base. Very convenient to all of the resorts (Park CIty 30 minutes away). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A2freqtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

So nice to hear from a fellow Michigander! I have been in Utah over 20 years but have family I get to visit in Lansing, Mason and GrandLedge it is such a beautiful state. Glad you are so loyal to Hampton's and that you chose to stay with us. The teams really are heart motivated and your nice comments made their day I can assure you. Safe travels and we'll be looking forward to you again next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Nice hotel, great location, the highlight was the excellent front desk staff. They were friendly and welcoming, lifting my spirits. The hotel was clean and well appointed. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Love hitting a home run! We really appreciate your business and hope you will continue to choose Hampton where our "Hamptonality" shines! Wishing you many more safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here while attending 4 days of the Outdoor Retailer show.
When booking for this event we got a late start and actually booked the room 2 days before showing up.
Was considering another Hotel at $80 more per night before we found this one.
Was unsure what I would get, but really just needed a place to sleep.
I was suprised to find a very clean room, very nice and accomidating staff!
I had a couple problems with my credit card, but they really helped me through the difficulties.
Then getting to the venue they explained how to use the Trax public transit, what a relief for me.
I wanted to be sure to thank everyone, Daisy, She was my first contact with the Hampton, (nice to be picked up by some one with a pretty smile), Kevin was the evening shuttle driver, great guy easy to talk to, Vai, my last contact drove me to the airport on my way home.
I must appoligize to the nice lady at the desk that helped me my first day, I forget your name, Dasiy knows who I'm talking about.
Great staff, great room.
This will be my first choice for a hotel when I return!

Room Tip: I took what was available for last minute booking and it was a handicap accessible room. very roomy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank movingin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Your TA comments were very nice to read. The team gets onto TA everyday to see what the guests think of their efforts to take care of the guests here. Be assurred you made their day! When we step up and make a travelers day easier we have hit the mark. Hamptonality is all about sincere service, making all of our guests feel like they really are wanted and at home here and that above all we care about you as a person not a number. Thank you for choosing us and hope to see you again. We will be looking for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

On Sept 19, 2013, I wrote a review of this hotel and complained about the lack of hot water and the lack of concern of the front desk staff. You may have noticed that the manager posted a reply to this asking me to contact her. She also sent me a PM within Trip Advisor. After giving her details of our stay, she apologized again and credited our account with 100% of the cost of our stay. Problems happen when traveling, but in this case the management went way beyond expectations to compensate us for the problems. I am upping my star rating and would definitely give this hotel (and other Hampton Inns) another opportunity. I had wanted to post this immediately after hearing from the hotel, but TA has a 3 month wait between postings.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EthelSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Your posting means so much to us here. Thank you for taking the time to go back into TA 3 months after the fact, so very honorable. If you have any future travels into SLC be sure to give me a call, I would love to have a moment to chat with you. In the meantime take care and safe travels. Teresa Capener GM 801 519 6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for an early flight we had out of Salt Lake City airport after attending
the Sundance Film Festival. The room was first class and the service was excellent. The shuttle
service to and from the airport was the best. The front desk personnel was great. The beds were
very, very comfortable. I cannot say enough good things about this fine property and would
highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tombob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

It's terrific that you were able to attend Sundance it is a real experience even with the crowds. Thank you for choosing to stay with us in your preperation to head home. We appreciate all the great comments you posted here on TA our guests satisfaction is always the top line on our to do list.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#28 of 75 in Salt Lake City
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
277 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#30 of 75 in Salt Lake City
637 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 307 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#27 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £66 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a smooth landing in Salt Lake City, where you will find rich offerings of history, nature and adventure with a small-town feel. The Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport hotel is located in the Salt Lake City International Center, only five minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport and with convenient access to major attractions. Take a ride into downtown and immerse yourself in a world of attractions, including the Historic Temple Square, featuring nearly twenty attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy. See the Salt Lake Temple or get a feel for the natural thrills of the area at one of many ski resorts. Our hotel in Salt Lake City, Utah also puts you within 10 miles of the State Capitol, Great Salt Lake and the City Creek Downtown shopping mall and city walk. Unwind in a spacious guest room and find modern comforts to help you feel at home. Surf the web with free internet access, or simply relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space with separate living area. Enjoy great value with amenities like our modern business center and handy convenience store. Stay fit with a workout in the fitness center. Take a refreshing dip in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool or relax in our year-round hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Slc Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn And Suites Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing