We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I enjoyed the large king bed in a corner room. This room included a Jaccuzzi bath tub. It is a cozy modern rest on my road trip. You will feel refreshed after a good soak and a deep sleep on these well made mattresses. Plenty of pillows, excellent ventilation system and all the modern conveniences with wet bar and 42 " LED TV.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Clint P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

You should head up our advertising campaign. All of our your comments mean so much to us, really it does. It is great to know you were comfortable and were able to get a great nights rest. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

This was one of the nicest stays I've ever had. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Located a few minutes from the airport with a convenient shuttle service. Breakfast was excellent. Room service was good as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

We appreciate you posting your thoughts about your stay here. We hope that if travels bring you our away again this will be your 1st choice. Safe travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and I were traveling with our grandsons, returning from skiing at Park City and we needed to stay near the airport for a very early morning flight the next day. We could not have been happier with the excellent service, above and the call for duty. One of our grandsons need some medical attention and the front desk manager, Vi, could not have been more helpful - she got us some bread for him to take with his aspirin, drew out directions to the nearest drugstore and just made us very comfortable. The room was very clean, sofa bed comfortable for the boys.
The next morning at 5:30 we were read to roll and so was their shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear Via took great care to assure your grandson got what he needed. She really is a wonderful agent here. It is very scarey to travel and have an emergency crop up. I am glad you were able to get the items your grandson needed to feel well enough to make the return flight home. Those young men are lucky to have such loving grandparents. May all your future travels be safe and illness free.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Spent four nights here on business towards the end of February. Rooms spotlessly clean, staff all extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast with good variety. Hotel is well situated - close to the airport and a short drive to downtown. No hesitation in heartily recommending this hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Seasoned T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

We flat out love our guests! Thank you so much for the terrific review. The team enjoys the chance to interact with the guests and strive every hour of the day to make a positive difference in our travelers day. We loved having you here and look forward to seeing you again when travels bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We didn't spend a lot of time in the room here, as we arrived a little late and had to fly out very early the next day. But it is what you should expect from a Hampton Inn: comfortable beds, clean, convenient. The desk clerk was very friendly and efficient. It's located two exits from the airport and for those of you returning rental cars there's a gas station right next door so you can get that last fill up very easily! We will definately stay here again when in Utah.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 07nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

So pleased you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay enough that you would stay again, now that's a compliment! Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to post your thoughts about your stay on TA. Wishing you safe travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Excellent property. I stay at Hampton Inn's when I travel for business and redeemed points for this stay. I was in SLC on business and stayed a few extra days to ski at Park City. Large room, the usual excellent breakfast and overall a very pleasant stay. Will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

We love our returning guest's and your kind compliments are very much appreciated. Safe travels always and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip out our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very nice facility, excellent service, clean rooms, no problems at all. I was on business and the hotel staff was very polite and helpful when needed. Parking is limited in the front of the building. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank NACARO W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Your TA comments are a valuable tool in our business and your time to post in TA is really appreciated. Thank you for the compliments to our hotel and team. You got it right on the limited parking upfront. We are fortunate that the available parking continues around the entire property. I am hoping that it wasn't a challenge for you during your stay. Take care and thank you so much for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#22 of 76 in Salt Lake City
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#29 of 76 in Salt Lake City
848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#36 of 76 in Salt Lake City
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 307 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#23 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £68 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a smooth landing in Salt Lake City, where you will find rich offerings of history, nature and adventure with a small-town feel. The Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport hotel is located in the Salt Lake City International Center, only five minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport and with convenient access to major attractions. Take a ride into downtown and immerse yourself in a world of attractions, including the Historic Temple Square, featuring nearly twenty attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy. See the Salt Lake Temple or get a feel for the natural thrills of the area at one of many ski resorts. Our hotel in Salt Lake City, Utah also puts you within 10 miles of the State Capitol, Great Salt Lake and the City Creek Downtown shopping mall and city walk. Unwind in a spacious guest room and find modern comforts to help you feel at home. Surf the web with free internet access, or simply relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space with separate living area. Enjoy great value with amenities like our modern business center and handy convenience store. Stay fit with a workout in the fitness center. Take a refreshing dip in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool or relax in our year-round hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Slc Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn And Suites Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing