We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurants where art thou?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you're staying here on a weekend, given that this is an industrial/business section, it's difficult to find a quality restaurant nearby other than going to another hotel -- which limits your options. Lodging wise, hotel and room lived up to Hampton expectations, which is always top of the line.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you very much for the kind "Hampton" words and YES we also are hungry for some close by options to eat. There are a few locations that are not in other hotels but...they close on the weekends. If you happen to have a car available downtown is over loaded with places to get a bite to eat all in a short 5-10 minute ride. Thanks for having chose us and hope the airport near by helped take the edge off .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is one of the nicer Hampton properties I have stayed in. Staff is great, and rooms are comfortable. Typical Hampton breakfast spread, just enough to get you on your way for business. Linens on the beds are about the best in business, and make it easy to fall asleep, which can be a challenge on a long trip away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Really loved your review, no one talks about the linens much but like you that is what actually helps me to sleep away from home. Nice to know you enjoyed the stay and was able to feel comfortable in the room and had time for a breakfast before heading out for the day. Thank you for taking time out to post your thoughts on TA. Again we appreciate you as a guest and if there is anything we can do to make your stay better please lets know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed two nights here, upon arrival, and again three weeks later when leaving US. We were pleased with our room, as there were three of us, and it was huge and modern, so we did not get in each others way. The bathroom was also very large, with plenty of towels and hot water with good pressure. Breakfast had a decent selection, also scrambled egg and potatoes. We were both times offered a bottle of chilled water upon check in, by the pleasant desk staff. The location is good for the airport a short drive away, but it seems there is little else around other than different hotels, and a gas station, but it served the purpose for us, and overall we were very satisfied with the standard and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We really enjoy our international travelers and are grateful that you chose to stay with us. Thank you so much for your comments it means a lot to the team here and myself. Please know you are always welcomed and that we loved having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Rooms are recently updated large two bed room and felt and looked very clean. Parking was at a premium but available if you did not mind walking a bit. Staff seemed to be bothered by a late arrival. Great location to the airport and gas station near by for rental car return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank michaellU4264PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Your kind words about the hotel are really appreciated. Our guests as you can imagine is why we are here. If you would be willing I really would like the chance to speak with you about your check in experience. You can reach me at 801 519 6500 Mon through Fri if I am not in please leave a message and I will call you back the moment I am back in the office. Thank you for the feedback it can only help us to get better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

After an 11 hour drive from the west coast the Hampton in was a pleasant surprise. I have given up on other chains now that I travel solo for business or with my children only, and this hotel was a great value. I used each amenity and was able to send the work to the client a day before the meeting. Great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We love our guests and I am thrilled to hear that you had all you needed for a comfortable and successfull trip. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay better we are all ears. Thanks again for your loyalty and will be looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Decent, but the Double Tree up the street is much better for the same price. The cooling system for the Hampton does not do an adequate job of cooling the facility. It gets very hot in the afternoons. The restaurant is mediocre, at best. The AC in the rooms is finicky, as well. Overall, the DoubleTree has the same rates and a much nicer facility.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank annabooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Please accept my personal apology for your stay here. You are right that we are not the Doubletree but we do make a real effort to assure our guests are completely comfortable here.
We were not able to meet your expectations and I would welcome a chance to speak with you personally you can reach me at 801 519 6500.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We gave this one a 5, because we felt that they really did do everything possible to leave us satisfied. The location, physical appearance, parking, lobby, room, bathroom, bed and bedding, pillows, cable tv, internet access, breakfast, and fitness center were exemplary. Folks behind the counter, in the breakfast area, housekeeping and maintenance were all extremely pleasant. When a room with a fridge could not be had, we were upgraded to a suite with a fridge (diabetes requires that my insulin be kept cool, at least). Eggs were the tastiest hotel eggs ever (omelettes one day, scrambled the next). Our only disappointment was in not being able to swim during our two-day stay even though the pool was uncovered (season not begun yet a few days after Memorial Day?), most likely because of the chilly nights.

Room Tip: Near either end gets you the most convenient parking, especially if you have a handicap!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Wow what a great review, thank you! I am so sorry and confused about the pool being closed however during your stay. This is something that never came to my attention but it doesn't change the fact that you were not able to use it. They may have as you mentioned still been getting it ready with our prolonged cool weather this year. Please don't let that stop you from visiting again if you are ever back in the Salt Lake Valley. We are very thankful for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
829 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#28 of 75 in Salt Lake City
637 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 307 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#27 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £65 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a smooth landing in Salt Lake City, where you will find rich offerings of history, nature and adventure with a small-town feel. The Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport hotel is located in the Salt Lake City International Center, only five minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport and with convenient access to major attractions. Take a ride into downtown and immerse yourself in a world of attractions, including the Historic Temple Square, featuring nearly twenty attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy. See the Salt Lake Temple or get a feel for the natural thrills of the area at one of many ski resorts. Our hotel in Salt Lake City, Utah also puts you within 10 miles of the State Capitol, Great Salt Lake and the City Creek Downtown shopping mall and city walk. Unwind in a spacious guest room and find modern comforts to help you feel at home. Surf the web with free internet access, or simply relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space with separate living area. Enjoy great value with amenities like our modern business center and handy convenience store. Stay fit with a workout in the fitness center. Take a refreshing dip in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool or relax in our year-round hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Slc Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn And Suites Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing