We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Average Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
fort wayne, in
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Above Average Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 30 March 2009

Spent a couple of nights at this hotel for business. Check in was great and the gentlemen working the desk was very outgoing and pleasant. The free wireless internet had a strong connection and the workout room had very nice equipment in it. The breakfast area was kept clean and stocked with the various food items. This is a nice hotel to stay at if you are flying into the SLC for business and need a "home base."

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maninmirror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience here at our hotel. My team & I take pride in hearing such great comments. We'd love to continue to be your home base, and know you won't be dissappointed, because we give our 100% best in all we do to ensure a great stay for you. Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    203
    66
    38
    18
See reviews for
175
224
56
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2008

This Hampton Inn was a nice place to stay the night before catching a plane at SLC. It was clean and friendly and well priced. The only thing I disliked was being a bit isolated from better restaurants. Still it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend it for a night.

  • Liked — Close to the airport.
  • Disliked — Isolated from restaurants.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Werner L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2010
Thank you for sharing your experience. I love to hear that we are a clean, friendly and well priced hotel. It allows me the opportunity to share what you have to say with my team, and give them a well deserved pat on the back. The Room restaurant located in our lobby offers a delicious menu, Monday-Thursday and may not have been available at the time of your I apologize that the restaurant selection wasn't to your satisfaction, however, good to know your overall stay was a good one!
Thank you again, and hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
349 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Room was nicely decorated and large with fridge etc. however there was a lack of privacy between the bathroom and bedroom as there was a very poor door between bedroom & bathroom and the back of the bedroom closet was open to the bathroom. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2010
I want to apologize that the set up of the room did not offer the complete privacy you expected. I am thankful for the time you took to share your experience and want you to know that if future modifications arise, I will share with the corporate office ideas to help with the room set up to allow a more private experience. We take all of our guests comments into consideration, to help us improve any way we can. Thank you again for your comments, and I hope you come to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
at home
Level Contributor
411 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2008

We stayed on points, so it was free, but the rate is 149 for our night if we paid...there are lots of hamptons in the area & I'd recommend if you need a better price to go there.

This is a typical hampton...good breakfast, good bed, nice pool for the kids. Slept in a lot, but it's near an airport, what isn't?!

we love hampton & are very loyal now!

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LookingForFamilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2010
Thank you for being loyal Hampton guests! That really means so much not just to myself and our team, but to Hampton's across the nation. We love our brand, and especially the 100% satisfaction guarantee we offer that no one else does. We'd love to have you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
125 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2008

We booked this hotel using our Hilton Honors points and secured the reservation with a credit card. Our flight wasn't due in until 10:30 pm. It was delayed.

We called to advise the hotel of the delay and asked that they continue to hold our room for us, we'd be LATE - as in early morning hours. They said, "No problem."

We arrived approximately 3 a.m., and were told they were overbooked and did not have a room for us. I said, "but I called, and the reservation was guaranteed." It made no difference to them. They offered to put us up in a non-Hilton-brand hotel 30 minutes away but we declined and simply hit the road headed to our destination in southern Utah. They reported us to Hilton as a no-show. We were NOT happy.

After complaining to Hilton customer service, they issued us a certificate for a complimentary stay in a Hampton Inn of our choice. We appreciated that gesture but will NOT come back here.

I hate to be negative, but this was a BAD experience with this Hampton Inn.

  • Disliked — They didn't hold a room for us. They didn't honor a GUARANTEED reservation.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Check-in / front desk
Helpful?
2 Thank Route31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyFunFlorida, DIrector of Sales, Hampton Inn & Suites, SLC Airport at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2009
It is the worst feeling to have when you arrive at a hotel and to be told your room has been given away. Especially after the effort of calling to advise the hotel of the late arrival. I definitely understand the frustration and dissappointment. I am so sorry for the experience you had here. When an oversold situation arises, it is very difficult to have to ask a guest to stay a property other than the one they reserved at. We do our very best to make reservations at a comprable hotel provide transportation, as well as a complimentary phone call at our expense. Every effort is made to try to make the experience a positive one, if at all possible. Our goal with each guest is to ensure safety and satisfaction and a good night's sleep, no matter where it may be. Again, on behalf of the entire staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites, I am truly sorry. We would love to have you back as our guest, on us if you are ever in the Salt Lake City area. We want to earn the opportunity to serve you. Please let me know what we can do to do this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2008

We stayed at this hotel on the end of our vacation to be close to the airport for an early flight home. At the time it met our needs for a place to sleep close to the airport, looking back staying a bit farther away may have been worth it.

We booked through Expedia and paid through Expedia only to end up having our credit card also charged by the hotel. We have now had 3 months of issues trying to get the charge reversed. We weren't impressed with the hotel staff then and we certainly are not impressed now. There seems to be no motivation from the hotel staff to correct the problem which is very disappointing. If you are curious - Expedia has not been helpful either.

If you need a place to stay near the SLC airport, this isn't a bad choice - however - pay very close attention to how you are billed the first time because the employees aren't going to be too concerned about fixing an error later.

  • Liked — Location near airport
  • Disliked — billing issues
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank knshirle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melmak09, Director of Sales, Hampton Inn Suites, SLC Airport at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2009
Thank you for your review. I want to apologize on behalf of the entire team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites, SLC Airport. I am embarrassed for the way our team handled your billing issue. This is something that should have been handled immediately. I have shared your review with our entire front office team, as well as reviewed the training of handling a billing issue in a efficient & timely manner. I would love to invite you back to our property and have you as our guest, if you are ever in the Salt Lake area in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponder, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2007

This was my first time at this hotel and it definitely doesn't hold up to the standards of other Hampton Inn's I've stayed at. First of all, there is only one elevator which is rather annoying. Once I got to my room it was OK, but very dated. TheTV was a cheap, 27" version that almost fell out of the cabinet when I opened it. The A/C was very noisy and rattled constantly all night long. The carpet could definitely use a scrubbing! Also, if you are planning to find decent restaurants around the hotel, look for another hotel. This hotel is located around other hotels, but there are no restaurants (other than hotel restaurants). You have to head downtown to find anything decent. Overall it was OK, but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank TXBusinessTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melmak09, Director of Sales, Hampton Inn Suites, SLC Airport at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2009
Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our property. I am excited to share that we have since updated our hotel. The guest room carpet as well as the guest room furniture has been replaced. Our lobby furniture, public area carpet, meeting room space, and entire exterior of our building has been painted. The guest rooms also recieved updated decorative mirrors, lamps and chiase lounge chairs.
We would love to have you back to see our updated hotel. You really will feel like a million bucks was spent here. (Prob more)
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#24 of 75 in Salt Lake City
755 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
576 reviews
7.0 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,775 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 307 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#7 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#27 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a smooth landing in Salt Lake City, where you will find rich offerings of history, nature and adventure with a small-town feel. The Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport hotel is located in the Salt Lake City International Center, only five minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport and with convenient access to major attractions. Take a ride into downtown and immerse yourself in a world of attractions, including the Historic Temple Square, featuring nearly twenty attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy. See the Salt Lake Temple or get a feel for the natural thrills of the area at one of many ski resorts. Our hotel in Salt Lake City, Utah also puts you within 10 miles of the State Capitol, Great Salt Lake and the City Creek Downtown shopping mall and city walk. Unwind in a spacious guest room and find modern comforts to help you feel at home. Surf the web with free internet access, or simply relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space with separate living area. Enjoy great value with amenities like our modern business center and handy convenience store. Stay fit with a workout in the fitness center. Take a refreshing dip in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool or relax in our year-round hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Slc Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Slc Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing