We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$202
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peery Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand America Hotel(Salt Lake City)
US$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little America Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
461
222
78
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
222
78
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgas stationwet barcorner roomthe breakfast areafree breakfastan early morning flightking suiteoutdoor poolbed was very comfortablewould stay here againrental carother hotelslarge roomshuttle servicegreat roomone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
781 - 786 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We stayed in a king suite that had a separate bedroom. The living room had a sofa sleper and chase lounge with a t.v., kitchenette (sink microwave, and fridge). There were separate air controls for each room. The bathroom and 2 entries one from master suite and living room. One issue we had is the closet doors in the master suite were on sliders but one whole door was missing. This enabled you to see into the bathroom so the privacy was a little lacking. (easy fix though). The other thing I did not like is that the french doors leading to master were made of wood and had shudders on the top panel. This allowed noise to come into our room. I would have liked more sound proffing with 2 teens. The master did have a t.v. as well which was nice. The outdoor pool and hot tub were very nice. The hotel restuarant had weird hours. We were there on a Sat. and it was closed...weird. It looked like the restuarant was only open M-Th. I hope they change that. The location wasn't great for food choices. There was a Subway near but we didn't realize until the next morning. It seemed like the hotel was more in a business park area so may be better for business travel instead of family travel. We did purchase some snacks at the front desk to tied us over.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zambonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2010

I am so grateful for the time you have taken to share your honest thoughts of your experience here with us. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

this hotel was fully booked during our stay. We requested a quiet room and were delighted to be located on the top floor at the rear of the hotel. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable.
note for families- the pool and jacuzzi are outdoors and are closed during the winter- which included May. Beware or your children may be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2010

Your review is much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had while here with us. We love that our Dream Structure bed was a highlight during your stay. Please come back and stay with us in the summer months, so you can experience the outdoor pool and beautiful weather here in Salt Lake City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

Spent a couple of nights at this hotel for business. Check in was great and the gentlemen working the desk was very outgoing and pleasant. The free wireless internet had a strong connection and the workout room had very nice equipment in it. The breakfast area was kept clean and stocked with the various food items. This is a nice hotel to stay at if you are flying into the SLC for business and need a "home base."

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maninmirror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience here at our hotel. My team & I take pride in hearing such great comments. We'd love to continue to be your home base, and know you won't be dissappointed, because we give our 100% best in all we do to ensure a great stay for you. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

This Hampton Inn was a nice place to stay the night before catching a plane at SLC. It was clean and friendly and well priced. The only thing I disliked was being a bit isolated from better restaurants. Still it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend it for a night.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Werner L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2010

Thank you for sharing your experience. I love to hear that we are a clean, friendly and well priced hotel. It allows me the opportunity to share what you have to say with my team, and give them a well deserved pat on the back. The Room restaurant located in our lobby offers a delicious menu, Monday-Thursday and may not have been available at the time of your I apologize that the restaurant selection wasn't to your satisfaction, however, good to know your overall stay was a good one!
Thank you again, and hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Room was nicely decorated and large with fridge etc. however there was a lack of privacy between the bathroom and bedroom as there was a very poor door between bedroom & bathroom and the back of the bedroom closet was open to the bathroom. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2010

I want to apologize that the set up of the room did not offer the complete privacy you expected. I am thankful for the time you took to share your experience and want you to know that if future modifications arise, I will share with the corporate office ideas to help with the room set up to allow a more private experience. We take all of our guests comments into consideration, to help us improve any way we can. Thank you again for your comments, and I hope you come to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews