We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Nice Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level Contributor
188 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Really Nice Hampton”
Reviewed 26 July 2009

I don't know what the other poster was talking about. This is one of the prettiest hampton rooms I have stayed in, and I'm very fussy. The decor was lovely, the room spacious, and the bathroom very large and modern. There is even a wet bar sink in the room. No refrigerator though. This is an airport hotel, and I can't imagine staying here if not for the airport. We checked in, brought all of our suitcases upstairs, (we were on a 10 day roadtrip, returned our rent a car, and they picked us up.They then had to bring us back to the airport in the morning. I can't find one negative about the room or the staff, who were extra friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mittmott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2010
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your kind review. I know no matter how great a place is, what is important is what happens with the information. It is important to share information with our entire team, good or bad. It is my goal to ensure the team hears their successes as well as their opportunities for improvement. I thank you for giving me the opportunity to pat them on the back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    199
    63
    36
    18
See reviews for
165
224
52
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, AR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2009

When my husband and I travel, the hotel functions in three way for us:
1. Quiet so we can sleep
2. Comfie bed so we can sleep (one reason we frequent Hampton Inns)
3. an operational workout room

When we arrived, the front desk person asked if we preferred the 2nd or 3rd floor. We responded that we just wanted to be put in a quiet part of the hotel, away from any small children (who frequently cry, etc and can't be helped). Instead, we were put across the hall from a family with 2 children under 2 and with people sharing all of our walls/floor. If the hotel was better insululated (especially the doors), this wouldn't have been as much of a problem, but instead, we heard ever temper tantrum, cry, complaint, and squeal of glee. We counted the cars in the parking lot when we left at 4:45am (for our flight) and there were only 12. There was no reason we needed to be packed into the hotel all together instead of dispersed throughout.

Additionally, the beds were not the standard Hampton Inn comfie ones (though the bedding was the new style) and instead were pretty firm, and there were very few channels on the tv to choose from. Also, the sink in the bathroom had a corner that protruded into the shower region, and I hit my wrist on it repeatedly when in the shower (couldn't see the corner because of the shower curtain). The bedroom was spacious, but the bathroom was very poorly laid out.

Oh, and when we asked for a carton of skim milk in the evening (which we have gotten before from the breakfast room at many Hampton Inns in the past with no charge), there was a $3 charge for room service, even though we walked down and were given it in the lobby.

The final straw: Our wakeup call wasn't done so we almost missed our flight. This is especially important at an airport hotel. The front desk person said they wrote down the wrong room number for the wakeup call, even though we had the person who set up the wakeup call read it back to us. Then, the front desk person was unable to do the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee because we had advance pre-paid for the room.

At least the gym equipment was in working order--the one postive. The quiet wasn't bad all night long like there was a party going on, but the babies across the hall were early risers. The lack of comfie-ness of the bed was a let down.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alliebeth30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melmak09, director of sales for the property at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 10 September 2009
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Airport hotel, I thank you for the time you have taken to share the experience you had here with us. Unfortunately sometimes we are not aware of the families checking in, and what ages children in their party may be. I am sure if we were alerted of the situation, our staff would have been more than happy to have helped move you to a different room. The beds in our hotel are the Serta Dream Structure beds and they are usually the most complimented item in our rooms. I am so sorry that you didn't get the rest you needed. The missed wake up call is definitely an issue I have discussed with our entire front desk team to ensure this mistake does not occur in the future. Here at our hotel we strive to ensure you are 100% satisfied or you don't pay. With your advance purchase reservation, you definitely are entitled to receiving the 100% guest satisfaction guarantee. I want to assure you that the information you have taken the time to share with us has been discussed with each of our departments, and we are taking every step within our control to implement improvements. This is our way of committing to a 100% guest satisfied stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We stayed in a king suite that had a separate bedroom. The living room had a sofa sleper and chase lounge with a t.v., kitchenette (sink microwave, and fridge). There were separate air controls for each room. The bathroom and 2 entries one from master suite and living room. One issue we had is the closet doors in the master suite were on sliders but one whole door was missing. This enabled you to see into the bathroom so the privacy was a little lacking. (easy fix though). The other thing I did not like is that the french doors leading to master were made of wood and had shudders on the top panel. This allowed noise to come into our room. I would have liked more sound proffing with 2 teens. The master did have a t.v. as well which was nice. The outdoor pool and hot tub were very nice. The hotel restuarant had weird hours. We were there on a Sat. and it was closed...weird. It looked like the restuarant was only open M-Th. I hope they change that. The location wasn't great for food choices. There was a Subway near but we didn't realize until the next morning. It seemed like the hotel was more in a business park area so may be better for business travel instead of family travel. We did purchase some snacks at the front desk to tied us over.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zambonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2010
I am so grateful for the time you have taken to share your honest thoughts of your experience here with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2009

this hotel was fully booked during our stay. We requested a quiet room and were delighted to be located on the top floor at the rear of the hotel. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable.
note for families- the pool and jacuzzi are outdoors and are closed during the winter- which included May. Beware or your children may be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2010
Your review is much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had while here with us. We love that our Dream Structure bed was a highlight during your stay. Please come back and stay with us in the summer months, so you can experience the outdoor pool and beautiful weather here in Salt Lake City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort wayne, in
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2009

Spent a couple of nights at this hotel for business. Check in was great and the gentlemen working the desk was very outgoing and pleasant. The free wireless internet had a strong connection and the workout room had very nice equipment in it. The breakfast area was kept clean and stocked with the various food items. This is a nice hotel to stay at if you are flying into the SLC for business and need a "home base."

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maninmirror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience here at our hotel. My team & I take pride in hearing such great comments. We'd love to continue to be your home base, and know you won't be dissappointed, because we give our 100% best in all we do to ensure a great stay for you. Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2008

This Hampton Inn was a nice place to stay the night before catching a plane at SLC. It was clean and friendly and well priced. The only thing I disliked was being a bit isolated from better restaurants. Still it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend it for a night.

  • Liked — Close to the airport.
  • Disliked — Isolated from restaurants.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Werner L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2010
Thank you for sharing your experience. I love to hear that we are a clean, friendly and well priced hotel. It allows me the opportunity to share what you have to say with my team, and give them a well deserved pat on the back. The Room restaurant located in our lobby offers a delicious menu, Monday-Thursday and may not have been available at the time of your I apologize that the restaurant selection wasn't to your satisfaction, however, good to know your overall stay was a good one!
Thank you again, and hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
342 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Room was nicely decorated and large with fridge etc. however there was a lack of privacy between the bathroom and bedroom as there was a very poor door between bedroom & bathroom and the back of the bedroom closet was open to the bathroom. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2010
I want to apologize that the set up of the room did not offer the complete privacy you expected. I am thankful for the time you took to share your experience and want you to know that if future modifications arise, I will share with the corporate office ideas to help with the room set up to allow a more private experience. We take all of our guests comments into consideration, to help us improve any way we can. Thank you again for your comments, and I hope you come to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake C...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
7.0 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 307 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#27 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a smooth landing in Salt Lake City, where you will find rich offerings of history, nature and adventure with a small-town feel. The Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport hotel is located in the Salt Lake City International Center, only five minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport and with convenient access to major attractions. Take a ride into downtown and immerse yourself in a world of attractions, including the Historic Temple Square, featuring nearly twenty attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy. See the Salt Lake Temple or get a feel for the natural thrills of the area at one of many ski resorts. Our hotel in Salt Lake City, Utah also puts you within 10 miles of the State Capitol, Great Salt Lake and the City Creek Downtown shopping mall and city walk. Unwind in a spacious guest room and find modern comforts to help you feel at home. Surf the web with free internet access, or simply relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space with separate living area. Enjoy great value with amenities like our modern business center and handy convenience store. Stay fit with a workout in the fitness center. Take a refreshing dip in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool or relax in our year-round hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Slc Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Slc Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing