We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rates/average room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Rexburg, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great rates/average room”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

stayed at the super 8 because it was rated OK and had a great rate. We got what we paid for. The room was OK the bed was hard and the walls were thin. There was a baby in the room next door that woke me up at 2 am. Nothing the hotel could do about it it's just life. Just wish the walls were insulated. Breakfast was disappointing. Same old belgian waffles and yogurt you find every where for breakfast. I WANT MEAT.

Room Tip: Join Wyndham rewards and save $5
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goshawk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager8515, General Manager at Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that the bed in your room was very hard. We have addressed this issue and replaced the mattress. I also apologize that our Continental Breakfast was not satisfying. According to our franchise standards we can only served 8 items that are provided from the corporation. Again, thank you for your feedback and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    323
    172
    65
    87
See reviews for
298
244
85
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Novato
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed at the Super 8 for 2 nights. Our boys enjoyed the pool, we all enjoyed the hot tub and we made our own waffles in the morning at the complimentary breakfast bar! The staff was very nice and the hotel was clean and attractive. If I could make a suggestion to the hotel, it would be this. How about more or bigger pillows? The tiny square pillows were just a little sad.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank wcavalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager8515, General Manager at Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us a feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I am very happy to hear that your boys enjoyed our Indoor pool & spa and you were also able to have our Super Star Breakfast in the morning with Fresh Waffles. We are working on getting bigger size pillows with couple different vendors. We hope to have them soon. Again, Thank you for your feedback. Please do call us on your next visit to Salt Lake City. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Felt welcome to come in,felt pushed to leave, Breakfast closed early, Check out was earlier than noon, The pool was fine, But the pool room was cold, Hot tub did not work properly the whole time. Was planning to stay 4 nights checked out After the second night!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#45 of 75 in Salt Lake City
897 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airpo...
#52 of 75 in Salt Lake City
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#32 of 75 in Salt Lake City
591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
740 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 223 N Jimmy Doolittle Rd, Interstate 80 West Exit 113, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport is located in the International Center, five minutes west of the Salt Lake International Airport. Proximity to the airport makes this hotel a natural choice for Drive, Park & Fly packages among guests from Idaho, Wyoming, Nevada, and Utah. Call the property direct to inquire about Drive-Park-Fly Packages.At the Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, you can enjoy a well-deserved stop in a quiet location, away from the bustling Salt Lake Downtown. Overflow from Salt Lake City and neighboring cities is not uncommon during Spring and Summer, so book early. The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport hotel features a choice of 75 rooms with Iron/Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and in-room coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Super Eight Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Super Eight
Salt Lake City Super 8
Super 8 Airport
Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing