We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Residence inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #32 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Very warm welcome by receptionist but this could not compensate for the dated, rather scruffy hotel. This place needs refurbishing to make it worthy of the brand. Air con struggled in Salt Lake City summer heat. rooms old fashioned, Only queen beds available and these seemed rather small. No timer on TV . Breakfast below par largely because the dining ws filthy with uncleared tables and food scattered on the floor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

We were on our last day of an 8 day trip, this place is a little dated. The indoor pool is ok, but the chlorine smell is a bit much. Breakfast is the typical Marriott chain fare. We rented the 2 bedroom 2 bath suite, one room for the kids and one for us. The lobby staff was nice and friendly. Overall it was fine, a little close to the freeway but we wanted to get out of town early and were heading west on I-80 so it worked out. $139 for a Friday night was not bad when compared to other hotels we stayed at in smaller cities. I couldn't see spending more than a few nights here as I am not sure about the "Residence" part.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. You get a welcome treat of trail mix and a bottle of water, a very pleasant surprise. Our two-bedroom unit was very clean but could use some updating and better soundproofing ... hence the three stars. The couches and decor were soooo 80s and looked really old. The noise from the highway is unacceptable.
Evening socials of a light pasta dinner was a welcome treat for us who just arrived from a long flight.
In a pinch, this is a good hotel. But I just found out that there are other Residence Inns in Salt Lake City. They might not have the issues I discussed earlier.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The staff couldn't be better. I stay in hotels over 300 nights a year; there are fancier places but you couldn't have a better staff. They will buy your groceries, deliver them to your room and always have a friendly hello when you walk by the desk. The pool area is kept very clean as well as the BBQ area. I've stayed in a lot of Residences but this one is tops for price, cleanliness and service.

Room Tip: NE corner of north wing or north side or south wing is quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Desk staff very helpful and nice. Rooms starting to look dated but clean. I could hear noise from other guests at night, but rooms generally quiet. Convenient to airport and highway. I would stay here again in the future.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank reynsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed one night and the road noise on the I-80 side was tremendously loud, all night. We arrived on a reservation at 930 pm and were given a double on the roadside despite reserving a Queen. This place has a good restaurant for breakfast and is great inside. For a room facing a noisy interstate highway we severely overpaid for this room. If you come here insist on an inside room or go elsewhere.....or bring earplugs.

Room Tip: Inside room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

One of the most awesome hotels that I have ever stayed in. Great job by the staff for a very enjoyable stay. Rooms were very clean and well maintained by housekeeping. The only down side of the trip was the weather, which they could not control. Nice job!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kcsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#31 of 75 in Salt Lake City
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#30 of 75 in Salt Lake City
641 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
795 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#29 of 75 in Salt Lake City
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4883 W Douglas Corrigan Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2817
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#26 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#26 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £74 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport hotel is just a free shuttle ride away SLC airport. It is also convenient to Energy Solutions Center, Salt Palace Convention Center, Miller Motorsports, and several ski resorts are just 30 miles away. Our modern suites feature separate living and sleeping areas and fully-equipped kitchens. We offer a free hot breakfast buffet each morning and a weekday evening social with free appetizers and drinks. Our pet-friendly hotel also has an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor SportCourt and even a patio with a BBQ grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport North America
Salt Lake City Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing