We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected great experience and I was NOT disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #38 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Nebraska
Level Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Expected great experience and I was NOT disappointed!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

.stayed at this property for five nights and was always treated as a valued guest. The front desk staff was super, and they were courteous and helpful whenever I had a question. Being near the airport I was a bit apprehensive, but I never heard a single jet when inside the hotel. WiFi is excellent, and you are allowed to enter the length of your stay at first login instead of having to log in every day separately. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Be aware that the TomTom navigation takes you in a roundabout circuit once you are off the freeway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CG45144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    49
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
55
33
22
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have worked for Marriott for nearly 8 years, and I have seen hotels do an excellent job and hotels do a sub-par job. The Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport definitely is one of the hotels that does it right! Every time I walked by I was greeted with a smile by the staff and I never had to ask for anything twice. The food was good and the General Manager made her presence known and I saw her working behind the desk, assisting guests and staff on more than one occasion. The staff at this hotel seem happy, and I can tell you that makes a world of difference in good customer service. I had no errors in billing and no troubles. This hotel is just a hop, skip, and a jump from the lightrail and it will not take you long to get downtown SLC. I definitely recommend staying at this hotel if you want to experience good customer service in action

Room Tip: Choose a room that is further away from the highway if you can. Having said that, the windows keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhoenixRising2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernal, Utah
Level Contributor
96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed Thurs-Sun for a family reunion - a total of 12 rooms and 65 people. Every person in the group was pleased with their accommodations. You could not hear the room next door nor what was going on in the hall. The staff was great, rooms and facility clean, pool in terrific condition. An added bonus was the Thursday night happy hour offered enough choices to serve as dinner for that evening. The staff allowed us frequent use of the large breakfast room for gatherings, games and even a slide show. The rates were competitive and the 2 rooms suites allowed for multi-family use. The only advice I would give is that there are not restaurants in the area so plan ahead for delivery or food options.

Room Tip: Corner suites have a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loa337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We came to this hotel for a staycation. This location was amazing. The hotel and the rooms were very clean. Every person working was wonderful! We stayed on a Thursday night and they have a complimentary dinner that night. It was very nice. I will stay at this location again for sure!

Room Tip: Corner suites are sunny :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauntel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom suite that was on the south side of the property. The room was nicely appointed and appears to have been recently refurbished. The room was very quiet. We did not hear any noise from traffic or other hotel guests. The room and property are extremely clean.

The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Eddie at the front counter is amazing. He is friendly and willing to go out of his way to ensure you have a nice stay. He is an amazingly pleasant attendant.

Breakfast in the morning is filled with cold and hot selections. There were enough choices to satisfy my family of picky eaters. It was really good!

We enjoyed the pool area. It has a decent size pool and hot tub. Great way to wear the kids down for bedtime.

We had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32ozicedlatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Location is great. They offer shuttle service to and from airport which is very convenient. The morning breakfast is OK, with a good variety so you can start your day off right. The rooms come with fully equipped kitchens with pots and dishes for those that want to cook. Staff is professional and curteous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZeeBabester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here for one night before an early flight out for a quick trip home. The two you young men that helped me were very polite and efficient. A nice hot dinner was provided in the evening and breakfast and hot coffee was out already even when I left at 4:30 am. The young guy was manning the front desk as well as getting breakfast set out and was very capable and so friendly! My room was spacious and spotless and the bed was comfortable. They provide a free shuttle back and forth from the airport and it is as easy as requesting it and they are there a couple minutes later. Would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#39 of 75 in Salt Lake City
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 4883 W Douglas Corrigan Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2817
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#26 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#26 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport hotel is just a free shuttle ride away SLC airport. It is also convenient to Energy Solutions Center, Salt Palace Convention Center, Miller Motorsports, and several ski resorts are just 30 miles away. Our modern suites feature separate living and sleeping areas and fully-equipped kitchens. We offer a free hot breakfast buffet each morning and a weekday evening social with free appetizers and drinks. Our pet-friendly hotel also has an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor SportCourt and even a patio with a BBQ grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport North America
Salt Lake City Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing