We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, helpful manageress. Perfect for close to airport stay with shuttle.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Harrogate
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely, helpful manageress. Perfect for close to airport stay with shuttle.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Shuttle to and from airport. My family of 6 had 3 rooms here with 2 queens in each. Rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. Adequate continental breakfast. Duty manageress had a very pleasant, patient and helpful manner. Very reasonable value.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casasastre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    238
    76
    34
    27
See reviews for
211
169
63
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed here for one night as I was leaving to the airport the next day. This hotel was priced very low and had everything! Check-in was a breeze. Huge lobby with a terrific continental breakfast, including fresh waffles and fruit opened at 6:00. Computer and printer in the lobby was helpful for printing my boarding pass. Hallways were wide and well lit. There was even an indoor heated swimming pool! I love the room layouts. The door are angled in the hallway to provide privacy. The room itself was clean with two queen beeds, a table/desk with FREE a internet connection (or use the wireless in the lobby). The TV was adequate with 30 or 40 channels. The bathroom was very nice with a huge well-lit vanity, toilet and tub/shower combo.
Security was good as you used your room key to access the side doors and pool areas. There are restaurants and a gas station very closeby and you're 5 minutes from the airport terminal (although I never heard any airport noise from inside the hotel).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlaFunBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaSLCAirport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you for reviewing my hotel. I'm impressed with your description and very happy you enjoyed it so much. Our new High Definition televisions have been a huge hit, everyone who uses the hotel shuttle loves the new bus and we have a big year this year with a scheduled upgrade to the entire hotel inside and out. These new rooms will be amazing. I hope you can come back soon and experience all that is new and fresh about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport.. Thank you again and...

I'm glad you know that we are here for you.

Jeff MacDonald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

stayed here on two separate nights couple of weeks apart
had flight arrive late evening and another depart early morning so thought hotel near the airport would be better
this place was great value for money
clean with super staff and great breakfast
free shuttle to and from the airport
would stay here on my next visit

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoss p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaSLCAirport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you so very much for your remarks concerning your stay. My team and I are happy that we are the "ideal" place for you during your visits. If you are in Salt Lake City on your next trip to the states we look forward to your visit.

Thank you again,

Jeff MacDonald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Price, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I have used this La Quinta location for many years; but I am done with them. I called their local number to make a reservation. They forwarded me to a reservation center where I made and confirmed a reservation for their stay and park package. Got to the property and the front desk would not honor the reservation because they were sold out of the stay and park option. I asked to have my room rate decreased to the AARP discount rate I was quoted for a stay without the airport parking option. Was told that was not available either. Front desk person was unable to resolve anything and was only empowered to read her computer screen. No on site manager available to appeal to. They could have resolved this for a $10 reduction in the room rate. Checked in and checked out ten minutes later after I found a stay and park package for less money at the Comfort Inn just down the road. Comfort Inn was less money and their staff much more accomodating.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaSLCAirport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dennis,

As communicated in my previous email I am researching to see what happened. I am watching for your response so I can trace back to the Call Center so we can find out why they did not book the Stay and Go reservation for you.

Again I am very sorry for this poor service.

Jeff MacDonald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

This hotel is clean and comfortable. We are fussy about cleanliness of hotel rooms. If it is clean enough for fussy me, its clean enough for anyone. The rooms are spacious and well arranged. I think that the hallways could use a new coat of paint, but otherwise, the hotel looks quite attractive. I appreciate that others reviewed this hotel, which helped us to know what to expect. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable room, stay here. It really is a great price also.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PackUpTheFamily&Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
202 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

An older LQ I&S but one that has made an effort to stay clean and presentable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rate was very reasonable and the brief stay quite pleasant. The breakfast could be better but was fine. The airport shuttle was prompt and very helpful. We'd stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iataan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

what nice people. We arrived unannounced and they made us feel right at home. When we couldn't get the tv to work the lovely lady at the desk came down and reprogramed it for us. They were so pleasant. The room was spotless and smelled wonderful. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdmacd62, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Well you are welcome here unannounced anytime. It was a pleasure to have you with us.

See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#30 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 4905 West Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City International Airport is a 100% Non Smoking Hotel and Renovation completed in June, 2012. We are located on the west side of Salt Lake City Int'l Airport and just 8 miles west of downtown Salt Lake City. Local attractions all under 15 minutes away include Spring Mobile Ballpark, The Maverick Center, Temple Square, Energy Solutions Arena, City Creek Mall, Gateway Mall and Valley Fair Mall is only six miles away with many new restaurants and two large movie theaters. Also nearby is Miller Motorsports Park and the Olympic Skating Oval as well as USANA Ampitheater. Local Companies include DHL, Expedex, Platt Electric Supply, Cummins, RC Willey, Federal Express, Hunter Douglas, FBI and many more all in close driving or shuttle distance. No matter what time of the year you visit please enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool and jacuzzi, fitness room, or a jog through the International Business Center. We have large green areas to walk your dogs as well. Our HDTV includes 32 channels with free to guest movies and interactive plug and play on our 32" televisions. If you are flying in and don't have a car we are here for you with our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Also offered to our hotel guests is our Stay & Go Parking Package with seasonal rates to leave your car while you fly out after your stay with us. Parking is of course free while you stay in the hotel. We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
La Quinta Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing