We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #35 of 77 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We always stay at LaQuinta. We like the fair prices and the nice rooms. They are simple but nice. We like the closeness to the airport. It is quiet and you can't hear the noise of the freeway or the airlines. They have a nice pool area and workout area. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. This is our go to Hotel in the Salt Lake area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

adjacent room arrived at 3am with two dogs that barked for over an hour. I've stayed here before and was in for a dog event on Friday and Saturday, so I have no problems with a dog in the hotel, but I do expect some peace at 3am!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The La Quinta at the SLC Airport is pretty much your basic La Quinta property. Good room with a comfortable bed...easy check in and check out...wifi was strong in the room....minimal airport noise I was here on a business trip in March and this hotel fit within my budget, where the downtown SLC hotels were a bit beyond what I could spend. This hotel is set in a small business park with several other hotels - from Super 8 to Holiday Inn Express to Courtyard. The only thing I would have liked to have seen was a better selection of restaurants around the hotels. There are a few - some of the hotels have their own. I am sure that if there had been a Starbucks in this little business park, it would have been slammed!! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billk1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is close to the Salt Lake City Airport and it has a shuttle to take you to and from the airport. The option of park and fly is great and it saves a lot, not having to park at the airport. Very clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sallie435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank E5645JAbarbarab
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here 4 nights when visiting the ski resorts. I requested and received a 4th floor room facing the airport. You don't hear the planes, they're far away. I did hear a train off in the distance, but it wasn't that loud. The view isn't much, you can look out the window towards the airport, but it's basically of the parking lot below and the mountains in the background.

The real advantage of this hotel is the location, and the free shuttle to the airport. Easy access to the freeway. Using the shuttle allowed me to return my rental car one day early to save money. Rooms were clean, breakfast area was nice.

Maintenance cleaned the AC units while I was there. A note was given to all the guests telling them the units would be removed and to call the front desk if there was a problem with this. Each unit was taken to the parking lot where it was pressure cleaned. The note says they do this annually, which is good, no "hotel smell" in the room.

I've read the reviews of the other LQ properties in the area, spent the extra money to stay here, and it was well worth it.

Room Tip: 4th floor room facing the airport is nice if you want to watch the planes taking off and landing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I have to travel weekly on business. It's hard to find a hotel that offers a mid-range price while being comfortable, clean and staffed well. LaQuinta never disappoints. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. They are truly service oriented and make my stay as comfortable as staying away from home can be.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#22 of 77 in Salt Lake City
277 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#36 of 77 in Salt Lake City
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#28 of 77 in Salt Lake City
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 77 in Salt Lake City
809 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#39 of 77 in Salt Lake City
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4905 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £66 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City International Airport is a 100% Non Smoking Hotel and Renovation completed in June, 2012. We are located on the west side of Salt Lake City Int'l Airport and just 8 miles west of downtown Salt Lake City. Local attractions all under 15 minutes away include Spring Mobile Ballpark, The Maverick Center, Temple Square, Energy Solutions Arena, City Creek Mall, Gateway Mall and Valley Fair Mall is only six miles away with many new restaurants and two large movie theaters. Also nearby is Miller Motorsports Park and the Olympic Skating Oval as well as USANA Ampitheater. Local Companies include DHL, Expedex, Platt Electric Supply, Cummins, RC Willey, Federal Express, Hunter Douglas, FBI and many more all in close driving or shuttle distance. No matter what time of the year you visit please enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool and jacuzzi, fitness room, or a jog through the International Business Center. We have large green areas to walk your dogs as well. Our HDTV includes 32 channels with free to guest movies and interactive plug and play on our 32" televisions. If you are flying in and don't have a car we are here for you with our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Also offered to our hotel guests is our Stay & Go Parking Package with seasonal rates to leave your car while you fly out after your stay with us. Parking is of course free while you stay in the hotel. We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing