We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Edenton, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We are frequent return guests with LQ when we travel with our dog. This location is very nice. Close to airport, but never heard any noise. Rooms are roomy and spotless. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I would give this location 5 stars but I won't do so until corporate La Quinta and franchise La Quinta get on the same page with their breakfast selections. Corporate La Quintas do *not* offer hot breakfast selections, while *some* franchise locations go all out with eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy. La Quinta needs to do it the same everywhere, because when standards vary from location to location, guests are not as happy overall. Just my two breakfast cents. I only recently learned about why there exists this variation because a staff member finally explained it to me. She was a corporate employee and explained it this way: "Corporate La Quinta is trying to get franchisees to stop offering hot breakfasts." Hmm. Seems franchisees are concerned with guest satisfaction, while corporate is concerned with...corporate.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank paloma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    249
    82
    35
    29
See reviews for
217
179
66
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Nederland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We chose to stay at La Quinta because we have a medium sized dog. When traveling for pleasure we usually stay at a camp ground in our pop-up camper. For this trip we travelled to Salt Lake City in July for a graduation and could not leave our dog unattended (too hot and too much time away) so we decided to stay at La Quinta. Rates are very reasonable and the hotel was neat and tidy with helpful employees. The grounds were well taken care of. I've stayed at other pet friendly hotels with animal waste littered all around the exterior of the hotel, YUCK. We enjoyed our stay and will use La Quinta again in our travels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

About the only things I could possibly say are not outstanding are: 1. the doors allow outside hall noise in; and, 2. there is no restaurant. You can get food next door at the Hyatt or two doors away at the Holiday Inn. Of the two I recommend the Holiday Inn for food. Back to La Quinta, the rooms are very clean, comfortable have a great desk area for work. La Quinta provides free WIFI and they have a recliner for watching TV on up-to-date flat screen television. If you don't mind going out for diner and you are looking for a place close to SLC airport, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a nice looking and well-maintained La Quinta that is dog friendly like all the others. I have no complaints on that and it is a short drive from downtown and other spots of interest. The breakfast was the typical LQ continental version. Price is reasonable. My only complaint is the noise of my neighbors who left their tv on loud and left the room. Management as unable to go in and turn it down so I just had to deal with it. They offered to move me across the hall, but I just wasn't up to moving all my belongings :). Wifi was in and out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nupester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 July 2014

There was a nice selection of breakfast. The pool area was the nicest of all the hotels on the strip. The staff was small but they were very attentive. The gym needs to be upgraded, maybe with free weights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The rooms were very adequate with space unlike other chains which have tiny room. Refrigerator in room is much appreciated. Breakfast was good for the type - not fresh cooked or gourmet - but adequate and appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank kinsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilroy, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The rooms here are very nice, they ceilings are very high making the room appear very large, the beds are very comfortable and they have central heating & air. The only downfall to the room as with most La Quinta's is that the coffeemaker is located in the bathroom and the double doors to the bathroom are loud and hard to close. We checked in after 10pm and realized that there is no place within walking distance to grab a bite to eat. The girl at the front desk directed us to the hotel next door who has a restaurant but it closes at 10pm. If you don't want to drive that late you can have pizza delivered. I was not pleased with the service provided by the desk staff at check in, but when I checked out the next morning the girl at the front desk definitely made up for the night before. She was pleasant and friendly and asked all about my stay. The free breakfast is ok, but the coffee is horrible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#30 of 75 in Salt Lake City
383 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Air...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
216 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 4905 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City International Airport is a 100% Non Smoking Hotel and Renovation completed in June, 2012. We are located on the west side of Salt Lake City Int'l Airport and just 8 miles west of downtown Salt Lake City. Local attractions all under 15 minutes away include Spring Mobile Ballpark, The Maverick Center, Temple Square, Energy Solutions Arena, City Creek Mall, Gateway Mall and Valley Fair Mall is only six miles away with many new restaurants and two large movie theaters. Also nearby is Miller Motorsports Park and the Olympic Skating Oval as well as USANA Ampitheater. Local Companies include DHL, Expedex, Platt Electric Supply, Cummins, RC Willey, Federal Express, Hunter Douglas, FBI and many more all in close driving or shuttle distance. No matter what time of the year you visit please enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool and jacuzzi, fitness room, or a jog through the International Business Center. We have large green areas to walk your dogs as well. Our HDTV includes 32 channels with free to guest movies and interactive plug and play on our 32" televisions. If you are flying in and don't have a car we are here for you with our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Also offered to our hotel guests is our Stay & Go Parking Package with seasonal rates to leave your car while you fly out after your stay with us. Parking is of course free while you stay in the hotel. We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
La Quinta Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing