We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
136
125
26
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
125
26
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperkins restaurantperkins attachedfront deskarrival and departureroom was cleanyellowstone nplong term parkingother hotelsnext morningyogurtrental cargas stationfree breakfastice waterstayed one nightquiet locationwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Close to the airport, and priced very well. This hotel is worth the money. Clean and comfortable (just don't get the room that backs up to the ice machine!). Staff was pleasant and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franklin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Good location close to the airport with a good shuttle service. Breakfast is included which was very nice (hot selections and not just carbs). Small pool and hot tub, but better than nothing. Staff was friendly and the place was clean. Just what we needed for a transitional hotel (transitioning from air to ground transport and vis versa). Small Perkins restaurant attached which was appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Perkins entrance
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BC_CanadaWx_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Airport hotels are not often the jam. Having a hotel by the airport often seems like a death sentence. Surrounded by desolation and overpriced mediocre diners. And the same is somewhat true for SLC but at least downtown is a quick drive east.

The Fairfield Inn blends in with all the other hotels in the area, (two others in the park are also affiliated with Marriott) but when you've got a rewards plan it shines like the damn sun.

The hotel is clean, in true Marriott fashion. Almost instant hot water when the shower or sink is turned on. Free continental breakfast. Mostly silent rooms although I could hear the people above me walking around a few times throughout my stay. Their noise was never enough to keep me awake. The rooms have wifi but even better they have the direct ethernet line ports for much faster browsing. I forgot my patch cable and using my Blackberry as a modem was faster than the wifi. So, FYI on that.

The front desk staff is pretty awesome. There's two different guys and a girl who rotated throughout the trip. They were always down with some banter and even rightfully criticized my burrito selection one evening.

I didn't see a sign for a gym but I imagine they have one hidden in there somewhere. You can't miss the pool, though. It's still a hotel pool and that means doing laps is damn near impossible, but it seems to be a bit longer than most hotel pools I'm used to. Still, four or five strokes will get you all the way across it and due to the depth of 3ft on one end, any kind of underwater flip/turn will probably cause your head to come in surprisingly painful contact with the pool floor.

I'm not typing from experience... I swear... .... ...

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milesandtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Very convenient choice of Hotel close to SLC airport. Nice clean recently updated well equipped rooms, flat screen TV, Microwave and small fridge. In room WiFi and LAN if preferred. Breakfast was more than adequate and well tended to make sure all choices were available. Only downside was the Hotel is in an office park area with little or no dining choices apart from the stripped down Perkins which was attached to the Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mspaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The hotel is so close to the airport. Should you arrive in SLC late in the day, the hotel is just minutes away. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Nice coffee shop next door. The rooms are very nice; appears to have been recently updated. The indoor pool and exercise room are nice if you want to work out.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerVanNuys_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews