We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a quick non-leisure stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Perfect for a non-leisure stay. The only minute issue I had was they don't have shower gel (they have bar soap). Otherwise perfect. Caveat: I only stayed 1 night and did not use any of the amenities except the comp breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellyAkGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2011

The hotel is good with good rooms having nice beds and sofas and have required facilities like laundry, hair dryer, free breakfast etc... We alsom have a sub way near by and can walk there. The front desk staff is supporting and helps on the required but breakfast is just ok.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k_rswamy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Reserved 2 rooms for one night and found comfortable,large and clean rooms.Also the indoor pool was very inviting and clean.The breakfast bar was clean and constantly stocked with a great variety of cold , hot and nutritious items. Due to a sudden hospitalization , my husband and our friend requested to extend their stay for another night,which was handled with utmost courtesy and without any delays.
A great place to stay,not only for air travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here on arrival at Salt Lake, and again when we returned to the UK three weeks later, so total two nights.
Hotel located with many others in a section not far from airport, no character, just convienient.
Reception; Very pleasant check in, staff excellent.

Room. We were allocated an access room on the ground floor. I requested a ground floor room to save lugging bags, although I did not request access room ,as we are not disabled.However,we liked the room so much that we re booked it for our return night. The bathroom was huge and spacious, presumably to accomodate wheelchair users. The whole room and bathroom was beautifully clean. Big TV ! Hairdryer but no fridge or micro. We did not need it anyway, but mentioning as others might.

Breakfast was well served and a good selection. Connected to the hotel is a cafe, although we did not use this. Close to the airport though not noisy. In all, we had no complaints. Everything was good. We stayed on the 23rd Aug and again on 9th Sept. we paid each night $145.

Perfectly happy with what we got for our money and would use again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

The facility is quite well-maintained. Rooms are nicely sized, clean and provide a micro and fridge. Ample parking and situated off Rt. 80 near the airport among numerous other hotels in a corporate / light industry park. Feels entirely safe. Breakfast was more than ample. Gas station with convenience store and Perkins and Subway nearby. Just a few minutes from the highway but you'd never know it. If you're traveling through and need a comfortable place to stay, this one is a no-brainer. Oh, at check-in the front desk had LOTS of cookies. The gent at the front desk, amazingly, remembered me from my stay the previous week. It's a place we'd return to without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1frontranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

all marriott hotels that ive stayed in are vary good. this hotel has very nice and clean rooms, also the rooms are a good size and they all have a refrigarator and microwave also a coffe maker.the beds were very comfortable,so if you need a hotel near here i would reccomend this one

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luke64100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Close to the airport, and priced very well. This hotel is worth the money. Clean and comfortable (just don't get the room that backs up to the ice machine!). Staff was pleasant and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franklin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#31 of 75 in Salt Lake City
403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
790 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
412 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
715 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#28 of 75 in Salt Lake City
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 230 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3773
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £64 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City
Fairfield Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing