We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine value at the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The "airport" hotels are slightly off property and not in town, at all. But, that was the point on this trip. We had stayed in SLC the night before and had a very early flight so decided to stay near the airport. This was the best value available possible. We had heard that they had a "stay and park" option. With this package, you get a room and up to 14 days parking with shuttle to and from the airport. The savings from the other long term parking lots almost paid for the room, itself. A great value if you are departing and returning to SLC. We live in Wyoming and use the SLC airport often. This will be our base camp from now on.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Passing through; needed a goo night's sleep and a simple transaction regarding my Marriott Rewards account. I got both here. Friendly, quick, competent desk staff, clean, comfortable, quiet room. Location is a little difficult. Perkins Cafe attached.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right next to the SLC airport so it is very convenient for travelers. They have airport shuttles and you can leave your car at the hotel, which is really nice

The hotel room we booked was great for a family of 5. There was a king bed, a double bed, and also a pull-out double.

The room itself was clean and rather large, but the bathroom was quite small.

Breakfast was fair to good, and included scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal choices, instant oatmeal, some yogurts and fresh fruit, bagels, toast, juices, coffee, & tea. Plastic plates and utensils are the only reason I would rate this breakfast as "fair." There is just something chintzy about eating breakfast with plastic utensils.

Overall, a good value for your short-term stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandRB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

It was great, better then expected. Breakfast was good, room was excellent. The place looked great. I was surprised at the deal we got on the room. Employees where nice. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a great hotel that offers park and stay this is it! They surprised us with a free upgrade because it was our honeymoon. They first key card didn't work so the guy at the front desk gave us a free pint if Ice cream. Room was amazing. Breakfast was good. Wide variety: hot, cold, fresh fruit, etc. The only area of improvement- shuttle ride. The ride to airport was very bumpy and almost induced car sickness. Driver needs a few lessons on how to navigate the road.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WearyTraveler1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel only to have it's employees steal from my room. Upon bringing it to the attention of management they did little to nothing at all regaring the situation. I wouldnt be surprised if more than one of teh employees are in on this.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abdul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for the night before leaving on a flight. They have a great park and fly stay package. Tasty breakfast in buffet style. Clean bright rooms with comfortable beds. Would definitely stay again. Matt at the front desk was both professional and friendly.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mainegnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
785 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#31 of 75 in Salt Lake City
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#32 of 75 in Salt Lake City
707 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 230 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3773
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £65 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Fairfield Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City
Fairfield Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing