We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“freshly renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“freshly renovated”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

ahhh clean sheets and the smell of new - only if the breakfast was better it will be a solid 4, it is nicely located to various activities in the area. The staff is very attentive and responsive to ones needs... its also located in a safe and quiet location, nice location for a morning run.

Room Tip: if you can get a room with the mnts view it would be that much better
See more room tips
Green Features: green but not green enough. The toiletries are environmentally-friendly but the breakfast area could use help in that department - by replacing the plastic cups, plates and utensils would go a long way...
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sevenseasandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    114
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
67
77
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We hosted a training meeting at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport and the service from Jim, Matt, and others was fantastic. We have seldom seen all the employees at a hotel as interested in customer service but this is really the case at this hotel. Everything we needed was promptly taken care of. Absolutely great service and support from the front desk, breakfast staff, housekeeping, maintenance, etc. My wife and I stayed a couple extra days waiting for the next class to begin in another city and the personal service continued. Great job making us feel at home in a city we had previously not visited.

Room Tip: Communicate your needs, Jim & Matt will make it happen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islanders2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport in late May of 2014. Our stay was part of an extended trip and we used the option of parking at the Inn versus at one of the pricey airport parking lots. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was very comfortable with good wifi service. Cleanliness of the room was excellent. The shuttle to the airport in the morning was on-time. And the return shuttle arrived in a timely manner. All-in-all a very enjoyable stay. This is our second stay at this Inn and it will not be our last.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I live in Marriott properties and this one is terrible. There are termites in my room. No doubt from the construction going on outside. I came back from work to find a construction worker looking through my window of my room. I mentioned it to the desk and the reply was, " you have room darkening privacy curtains." My reply, " yes and the maid left them open." All I got was an I'm sorry. I will be in Utah a lot for work and will never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyvette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLA FAIRFIELD S... M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi,

I am very sorry about the negative experiences you had at our hotel. We apologize for the hiccups during our exterior renovations, but we are close to completion on the project, so many of those issues will not be an problems in the future. We are addressing the issues with our front desk attendant, because that is not who we strive to be. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service, and great cleanliness. We hope that you will stay with us in the future so that we can show our dedication.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is near the airport and the have a shuttle that runs in the half hour. Ten minutes door to door. Service was excellent, especially Burnett at the front desk.
Breakfast is the basic continental with waffles.
Indoor swimming poor and exercise facilities.
Ask for a room on the north side of the building. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheProf06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a decent room at a decent hotel for a decent price. Staff was efficient, room was clean. Bed was OK. No real complaints but no real raves either.

We had some issues parking a few nights (no spots available), and there was some construction during part of our stay but nothing too disturbing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYIFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
186 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Well located, bear airport and ideal for a land night stay, downside is that there are few restaurants in area, the Bakery joined to this hotel is pretty basic. Good value stay but not for more gab one night

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotinAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
704 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#31 of 75 in Salt Lake City
542 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake C...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
720 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 230 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3773
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Fairfield Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City
Fairfield Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing