We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to airport; yet quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Close to airport; yet quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is close to the airport yet minutes from downtown. It's clean and quiet. Our King size room was on the small size, but we didn't care. The staff was helpful. I had a 6:00 am flight and the nice shuttle driver drove me and some other folks over at 4:30. They even had some food out for a quick breakfast for us! I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    114
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
67
77
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Clean, smells good and affordable location. Stayed on a Saturday night and it was less than $100 for a large room (1 queen, 1 full and a sofa sleeper).

Water is always hot and towels are always clean!

Used the business center to look up and print directions for the final leg of our journey and enjoyed free breakfast in the morning which included eggs, sausage and make your own waffles.

Always a favorite and will return in the future!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mattsbabycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, California, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a halfway point during our trek from California to Colorado. Checked into three rooms at 11:30pm with our group of nine people (and no prior reservations). Man at desk was professional and quick in getting us checked in. Although beds are full size instead of queen, they were plenty big enough. Breakfast was great (eggs, cheese, salsa, sausage, waffles, fruit, cereal, etc.).

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammii_Schromm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pole
Level Contributor
138 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

There's nothing much to say, other than our visit here was very comfortable and pleasant. The place is very clean, the rooms are simple and comfy, and the prices are reasonable. The free breakfast is very good, and the staff we interacted with was very friendly.

The only downside is that it's a few miles down the road from civilization, there's nothing within walking distance. If you need to hit up a local Pharmacy or Target, it will require some driving.

Overall, still a nice place to stay, and will probably end up staying here again for future business trips.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
233 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This is located in an area near the airport where there are many options, including many better ones, I think. There is an attached, mini-Perkins restaurant (orders taken at counter, and served at tables). Rooms are fine but nothing special.

Want a beer? Drive a very short distance to the Hilton Garden Inn which has the only real area restaurant and liquor license. It was popular with guests from other area hotels.

The price I found was no better than other chains in the area, so I will be staying at one of them the next time.

The staff at the front desk was very nice at all hours. Free airport shuttle, which must be summoned by telephone once bags are in hand.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank OttoSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here June 6 after driving up from Moab for an early morning return flight the next day. The room was large, clean, and seemed new. The toilet is separate from the shower/sink area, and has its own sink. It was a little hard to find the hotel entrance off the road, it's behind another hotel, but keep an eye out for the Fairfield sign. The breakfast was very good, and the front desk even provided me with water and trail mix. I'd recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlliDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello Idaho
Level Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The room was very nice and the service was excellent. I was tired after a 3 hour drive and missed the exit to the airport due to construction. Once I got by bearings, I had a hard time finding the hotel. Finally the nice young man stayed on the phone until I arrived. One of their super features is that they park your car for free, shuttle you to the airport for free, and pick you up when you fly back in. Wonderful feature. I didn't know hotels did that. Hooray for them. Also the continental breakfast was pretty good.

Room Tip: My room was great and I don't know why all of them wouldn't be.
See more room tips
Green Features: I don't know anything about their environmentally friendly practices
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeneane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#31 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake C...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 230 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3773
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Fairfield Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City
Fairfield Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing