We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and comfortable beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Salt Lake City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 August 2013

very clean and very comfortable.
The hotel was nice and roomy and has a small deli like place where you can order sandwiches, etc and they even serve starbucks coffee

The beds were very clean and fluffy with lots of pillows. The TV in the room was nice and big too

They have a nice indoor swimming pool and a hot tub.

Overall, a great stay! I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Looly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLauren, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you so much for choosing our Courtyard by Marriott and for writing about your stay on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the details you shared about both the room and the hotel features: Bistro and pool area.

We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Salt Lake!

Best,
Lauren DeBoalt
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

we stayed here for one night but I wish we could stay here more.it looks like they renovated the entire hotel.evrything looked very well maintained.rooms were outstanding.we were in a tour otherwise I would have stayed more.overall this hotels is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipak-ft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

One exit from the Salt Lake City airport, this hotel was a nice oasis away from it all. The hotel was renovated in January 2013 so practically everything was new. Beds were very comfortable and noise level was quiet (I was on the top floor). With a lovely outdoor patio and comfortable furniture, it was a nice place to relax when it wasn't too hot. We took advantage of the Bistro for dinner and breakfast and I appreciated the calorie counts next to the items; everything tasted fresh and was rather good. Starbucks coffee drinks as well as polite service. Free on-demand shuttle to the airport.
Now for the just OK: Slow internet..I tried to download a movie to watch on the plane via wireless and then wired but it would have taken 3+ hours to do so according to my laptop. Service at the front desk was lackluster.. I was able to get answers to my questions but I always felt as though I was causing them an inconvenience even when the lobby was empty.

Room Tip: Top floor might be the quietest, away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Thanks to Trip Advisor I was able to locate a great, affordable hotel to go to when I missed my flight from Salt Lake City to Spokane. I arrived at the hotel after 1 am and I was greeted by a welcoming, smiling person. I was given a good rate so it was nice not to sleep in the airport. My room was spacious, clean and fresh smelling. The bed was so comfortable. The coffee pot came in handy in the early morning hours. When I checked out of the Courtyard five hours later, the same smiling woman was still there and was more than happy to assist me in getting a complimentary shuttle to the airport....by the same friendly driver.

Room Tip: Call and ask for the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLauren, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and team. I'm sorry to hear about the circumstances in which you had to stay in Salt Lake, but am glad our team took care of you.

We hope to see you next time - when you intend to visit us!

Best,
Lauren DeBoalt
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed at this particular Courtyard location on 7/7 & 8. I usually ask for a late checkout depending on the time of my customer appointments. This time I did not as I knew I would be out all day on calls. My last call cancelled so I returned to the Courtyard to change clothes for the flight home - something more comfortable than a coat & tie. The person on duty was Max Valdez. I asked if the room I had vacated earlier today might still be available for a quick change of clothes. Rather than giving me all the reasons "why that couldn't happen", Max called housekeeping who had already started the cleaning process and allowed me to use the room to change and repack some clothes. His attitude was more of "how can I help or accommodate". That's what I like about this Courtyard (and quite frankly, the one in Avondale (Phoenix) Arizona. They treat you well and as a frequent traveler that is always appreciated. Good job, Max! Thanks for taking good care of a guest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is a typical Courtyard. However, we thought the food at the Bistro was unusually fresh. Free shuttle, although it is shared with ofher hotels closeby. We would stay here again if we had to stay by the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clubnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The location of this hotel was great, just off the highway, easily lit, and convenient ingress and egress. One drawback is there is NOTHING in the immediate area without driving - no restaurants and no facilities (gas, etc.).

Service was fair. While we made our reservations by phone we could not see the details. Informing us our rate included breakfast (as it should with being a Platinum Member for several years, confirmed by previous Marriott mailings), when we checked in, we were informed this property does not participate in that promotion, even though the web site offered that option. Repeated attempts to inquire about this one were met with a "take it or leave it", indifferent attitude. Strike One.

The in-hotel Bistro was adequate for a late (10:00 pm), dinner after a long drive. However, despite being open until 11:00 pm and clearly displaying alcohol on their counter, they stop serving beer/wine at 10:00 pm. Not that it was needed, or even wanted at that hour, it's just silly and inconsistent. Strike Two.

The bed was comfortable but the room was not very clean. From spots in the shower, to stains on the shower curtain, to rug spots/large stains, to dog/cat hair on the furniture, to a greasy desk...it was an incredible turn-off.

Overall, a disappointment for a Marriott/Courtyard property.

Room Tip: The two-room "suites" offer a buffer from at least one room, as the walls in this hotel ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLauren, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for the cleanliness in the room and the confusion regarding the Marriott Rewards Elite benefits and restaurant hours. While Platinum Elite members are awarded with complimentary breakfast at many Marriott properties, Courtyards do not include breakfast, as a brand standard. An overview of the Rewards Benefits by Elite status can be viewed on the Marriott Rewards homepage.

We also comply with the State of Utah liquor laws, in which a restaurant with a liquor license must be open for a minimum of one hour past last call to allow our guests ample time to safely enjoy their final beverage before heading out on the roads. Our Bistro bar closes nightly at 10 p.m. while the restaurant is open until 11 p.m.

We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again on your next trip through Salt Lake!

Best,
Lauren DeBoalt
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#31 of 77 in Salt Lake City
659 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 77 in Salt Lake City
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#29 of 77 in Salt Lake City
854 reviews
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#22 of 77 in Salt Lake City
277 reviews
6.1 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 77 in Salt Lake City
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4843 W Douglas Corrigan Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2817
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#24 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#29 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £65 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport hotel is conveniently located off I-80, just one exit west of the SLC International Airport and minutes from downtown. This SLC airport hotel is near local destinations such as Energy Solutions Arena, Gateway Mall, Temple Square, and Salt Palace Convention Center, while just 35 minutes from ski resorts. Guests will enjoy rooms Marriott luxury bedding, new flat-screen TVs with premium cable and HBO, and free WiFi. Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport features 24-hour shuttle service, an indoor pool, and state-of-the-art fitness center. The onsite Bistro serves up a variety of healthy choices for breakfast, lunch, and dinner with beer and wine options available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Courtyard
Salt Lake City Marriott
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing