We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel close to the airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #39 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hotel close to the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This courtyard hotel is very close to the Salt Lake City airport, it takes less than 5 minutes to get there. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Desk staff was courteous and helpful.

The only issue I encountered was the bistro staff was a bit overwhelmed during the breakfast rush. Both mornings I had to remind them to get my coffee when they brought out my breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitchsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    90
    42
    15
    5
See reviews for
36
50
34
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I am a HUGE fan of Marriotts and absolutely love Courtyards. I even frequent my local Courtyard at home just for the wine and pizza since their lobbies are so fun.

This one, however, needs a bit of updating in the following areas: we need toilets that flush; better outlets for multiple electronics (laptops, cell phones, notebooks, nooks)....

Dirty carpets greet you. I'm surprised.

Still a Marriott fan - their beds rock. Maybe next time, I'll check out the other Marriotts near the airport.

Green Features: Can't imagine that Marriott does anything wrong here. Love their world-wide smoke free rules which they had before any other hotel had it.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLauren, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write about your experience on TripAdvisor.

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. One of the ways we improve is through constructive criticism like yours, so thank you for sharing. We hope the next time your travels bring you back to Salt Lake, we can live up to and exceed your Marriott expectations.

Best,
Lauren DeBoalt
General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I was impressed by the courtesy and professionalism of the staff. The in hotel restaurant staff was helpful and the food was very good. Because there were no restaurants close by, having in house dining was important. The room was comfortable and spacious. For a frequent business traveler, it has all the amenities. Being located close to the airport was a plus as well.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank pennmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel from 4/28/14 to 5/2/14. I arrived at the hotel at 9:30am & was checked in right away. The staff at the front desk were very pleasant. The staff in the Bistro were very nice also.
The room was a nice size with a king bed.overlooking a garden. Bed was very comfortable. There was a microwave & a mini-fridge in the room.
The Bistro was good for breakfast which was the only meal I ate there. Utah has the strangest liquor laws I've ever encountered. If you want an alcoholic beverage you have to order something to eat. This is not Marriott's policy.
The pool & Jacuzzi are indoors.
I would like to thank Christian Roman for upgrading my room & having my belongings moved to the new room while I was out for the day. The hotel is only about a 5 minute ride from the hotel. I did not use the shuttle service but I can understand people being confused because the van has Hilton on it. I would like to have stayed here again in August but the rate is higher then what I payed for this visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmiller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel met my two most important requirements when I travel, it was clean and convenient. The staff were all very friendly, which is always an added bonus. I will definitely stay here again if I'm back in the SLC area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

A cancelled flight forced me to stay overnight in Salt Lake. From the greeting, check-in, everything was exceptional. Cristian Roman, the assistant general manager saw me picking up a newspaper and offered to send out to get me any paper I wanted. Because of a restricted diet, I later asked if it was possible for someone to pick up a small jar of peanut butter for me. I offered to pay for it plus extra for expenses. He said he would get it and add only the cost of the purchase to my bill. He later knocked on my door, delivering it personally with a note. I thanked him, sat down & then opened the note. I quote the note:"Mr. Maple, Thank you for choosing the Courtyard SLC Airport for your stay here in Salt Lake. Please enjoy this peanut butter on us. We're "nuts" about pleasing our guests! Regards, Cristian". I'm nuts about this kind of service!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painesville Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Had a very nice stay here, all employees were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, has a desk, free wifi, The bed was especially comfortable. The one drawback here is there is no restaurant. They now have a bistro where you can get sandwiches. drinks..Has a swimming pool, hot tub and nice exercise room. Great service from everyone. conveniently located 5 mintues from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLauren, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a detailed review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback.

While the Bistro is not a formal restaurant, once a guest orders food, he or she is welcome to sit down and be served anywhere in the lobby. We're open breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Again, thanks for your business. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Lauren DeBoalt
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Air...
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#43 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 4843 W Douglas Corrigan Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2817
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#24 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#33 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport hotel is conveniently located off I-80, just one exit west of the SLC International Airport and minutes from downtown. This SLC airport hotel is near local destinations such as Energy Solutions Arena, Gateway Mall, Temple Square, and Salt Palace Convention Center, while just 35 minutes from ski resorts. Guests will enjoy rooms Marriott luxury bedding, new flat-screen TVs with premium cable and HBO, and free WiFi. Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport features 24-hour shuttle service, an indoor pool, and state-of-the-art fitness center. The onsite Bistro serves up a variety of healthy choices for breakfast, lunch, and dinner with beer and wine options available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Courtyard
Salt Lake City Marriott
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing