We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value but you need a car!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #29 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Stayed one night before catching a flight to Las Vegas. Had been SLC already the previous night hiking in the mountains. The hotel had everything you'd expect from a Marriott and I was happy with everything except that since it is in the middle of a business/industrial park next to the airport, there is nowhere to go at night unless you have transport. Luckily the hotel had a restaurant on site and was extremely reasonably priced considering there are no other options within walking distance of the hotel and they could have easily charged much more (in the monopolistic sense). Pool, free wifi, tea and coffee and very friendly staff. Good if you've a flight to catch but would stay at the sister Courtyard Salt Lake City Downtown if you're looking for something to do in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gassho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2009

We only stayed here for one night, but the rooms were nice and the hotel was quiet. There was a little mixup when we first got there with the desk not being staffed, but the lady was very apologetic when she returned. We checked in easily and had no problems in our stay. Very convenient location to SLC Airport.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brw115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

We have stayed at Courtyard's before and we wondered if this really was supposed to be a Courtyard. The room was tiny, the bathroom wasn't any larger than an RV bathroom. The bed was as hard as a brick. We took advantage of their Park and Fly package. That was fine. It was convenient to leave our vehicle, get a ride to the airport and fly to CA. I think Marriott needs to re-think that one. It did not live up to the Courtyard name!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2008

I had a remarkably bad experience at this hotel. First, they refused to honor my reservation (made well in advance with a credit card) because I wasn't a member of the Marriott Points system and didn't want to sign up. So they gave me the run-around about not having a "real" reservation, and when I was forced to demand a room, they put me in a smoking room. It was disgusting and I had a miserable night's sleep. When I attempted to change rooms they advised me to go to another hotel.

As if that weren't bad enough, the desk clerks were surly and poorly trained, and wore untucked-in white shirts with visible stains on them. -- All in all a very bad experience and I urge other travelers to stay away.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Journey2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2008

I stayed here one night in June as I was flying into SLC late and wanted to stay the night at a place convenient to the airport. The Courtyard does have a fantastic location, immediately off I-80 one exit west of the airport, in fact you don't even have to pass through a traffic light when getting to/from the hotel from I-80.

Unfortunately, the best thing about this hotel is its location. I found the service at check-in to be unpersonable and the front desk was very understaffed: one gal checking in a line of 5 people (at 8pm) AND answering the phone that kept ringing.

The first room I got on the 1st floor was musty and smelled of must and smoke. I requested a change noting my asthma but was told they were sold out for the night. *Eventually* after trying to move me to two other nearby Marriott properties to no avail, they were able to find me another available room at this property.

I found the rooms to be fairly nice but a little dated. The bed was very comfortable, the TV looked 10 years old (the remote didn't work well at all) and the bathroom was basic.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xyv1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2008

This hotel's got a great location. Right next to down town. Got a corner room. Very comfortable and neat. The room had a desk, chair, coffee table, and a couch. It also got a flat screen TV. Only down side is there is no frig or microwave. And the ceiling is thin so you can hear people upstair walking around. Breakfast is not free, but for $10 you got a good selection of just about all the usual breakfast items.
I paid about $85/night for a two night stay. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pflau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2008

The hotel has recently been renovated. The lobby and common areas are bright and welcoming. There is a small pool and hot tub that was being filled as we arrived. Our room was clean and comfortable. Part of the hotel faces the highway. If you want a quiet room, you might want to specify staying on the non-highway side of the hotel. The trip to the airport is quick and convenient and they do have an airport shuttle and continental breakfast. The staff honored our request for a quiet room and the front desk check in people were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank chrisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#31 of 75 in Salt Lake City
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Air...
#37 of 75 in Salt Lake City
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4843 W Douglas Corrigan Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2817
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#24 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#33 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £66 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport hotel is conveniently located off I-80, just one exit west of the SLC International Airport and minutes from downtown. This SLC airport hotel is near local destinations such as Energy Solutions Arena, Gateway Mall, Temple Square, and Salt Palace Convention Center, while just 35 minutes from ski resorts. Guests will enjoy rooms Marriott luxury bedding, new flat-screen TVs with premium cable and HBO, and free WiFi. Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport features 24-hour shuttle service, an indoor pool, and state-of-the-art fitness center. The onsite Bistro serves up a variety of healthy choices for breakfast, lunch, and dinner with beer and wine options available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Courtyard
Salt Lake City Marriott
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing