We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Convenient to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2011

The hotel was nice as a typical Comfort Suites. It is convenient to the airport and downtown Salt Lake as well. No issues and would stay here again.

For rental car customers there were several gas stations near the hotel to fill the tank prior to the airport. However there was not a great selection of restaurants in the area. There are restaurants, just not a big selection.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2011

This is a clean, comfortable, up-to-date, and convenient place to stay near the airport. The complimentary cookies at the front desk is a nice touch. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast buffet is complimentary, and nothing was lacking.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ttinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We stayed here for our trip pre and post Belize. The rooms are overall very nice for the money and customer service here is excellent. They offer 24 hour a day shuttle service to the airport and allow you to park your personal vehicle here up to 10 days for every night you stay. Traveling to and from SLC airport, this place is a good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gobuckeyes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

The hotel was nice and clean and close to the Salt Lake City airport. It is not close to anything else like restaurants and shopping but it was fine for the layover!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

This is a good value for the business traveler. Standard rooms have spacious living area. Daily hot breakfast stocks a decent variety of foods. Dining room area stocked with hot beverages all day. Cookies at front desk every afternoon. Front desk staff are very service oriented, such as offer to print maps of locations. Airport shuttle service is prompt. Indoor heated pool is clean.
Perhaps the only drawback is the hotel's distance from downtown and restaurants. It's nestled with a group of other similar class hotels/inns/suites, but there's hardly any retail locations nearby, not even grocery store, or drugstore. Few restaurant choices. You really need to take a taxi or a UTA bus (running in 30 minute intervals) to find more selection.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linoaktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Came in pretty much knowing what I would get. Wasn't able to use the pool as it was closed. Rooms were just okay. Things seemed a bit dingy, but everything was just okay. The continental breakfast in the morning was pretty big but everything tasted like plastic. However, the coffee was good.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kearnsisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We needed a room on arrival before setting off on our 14 day road trip. This fitted the bill and I always use Trip Advisor and book before I travel. We missed a turn and drove through a dodgy looking area but it was a pleasant enough location when we did find it.
There was a pizza place next door and a Denny's in sight.
Check in was very speedy and efficient.
There was a nice big room and the place felt very fresh possibly as it was 100% non smoking.
The bathroom had a moulded bath with a fixed shower head and the washbasin vanity unit was outside in the room. The was a full length mirror and the lighting was good. The bed was comfy with nice bedding.
Breakfast was good with hot choices also.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#44 of 77 in Salt Lake City
214 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 77 in Salt Lake City
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#34 of 77 in Salt Lake City
730 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#36 of 77 in Salt Lake City
650 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#30 of 77 in Salt Lake City
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 171 N 2100 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2966
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#34 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £64 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Suites Salt Lake City
Airport Comfort Suites
Salt Lake City Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Airport Salt Lake City, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing