We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peery Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little America Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand America Hotel(Salt Lake City)
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
134
106
34
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
106
34
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heresausage linksroom was cleanlate flighthot itemsshuttle servicefourth floorsalt lakelarge tvyogurtdecent hotelfollowing morningwould stay here againrental carrestaurants within walking distancethe breakfast areahot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Two things I've never seen any hotel offer, but wish they did:
A long body pillow (for us side sleepers).
A white noise machine (for us light sleepers).

Still, I wish every place we've stayed at was as nice as this one. Stayed on 2 separate occasions in May 2014, upon arrival and departure from SLC airport. Check-ins were quick and easy. King suites very clean, very,very comfortable and very quiet. The fist night I requested extra pillows and someone brought them to our room within 15 minutes. Bathrooms, pool and hot tub were clean as well. Good wifi. Breakfast buffet options were plentiful and the same for both stays. Scrambled eggs, sausage links & make your own waffles, plus cereal, mini bagels, muffins, bananas, low fat yogurt etc. I'm not a big breakfast food person, but the coffee was great. Didn't use the airport shuttle but it seemed well orchestrated. Both visits a driver entered the breakfast/lobby area and announced the departure time for the next shuttle.

One area to work on. During our second stay we used the lobby's computer to check in for our flight and print out boarding passes. And the whole time we were doing so (maybe 5 minutes) the receptionist behind the desk, and about 6 feet from were we were working, carried on a loud conversation across the otherwise empty room, with a coworker. I'm sure they were oblivious to how abrasive it felt to us at 7:30 in the morning. But nevertheless, we would stay again - in a heartbeat - at Salt Lake City's Comfort Suites Airport!

Room Tip: Stayed one night on 4th floor directly behind the elevator. Never heard a sound.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Little-bit-a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived late evening after 11 pm and the lovelynight clerk was expecting us a party of 4. Easy check in quiet comfortable beds to sleep in and clean and not too far from downtown Salt Lake convention center a great place to stay and would stay there again. Just required more help in the breakfast area on the Saturday the lady needed to be asked to put bread out and more coffee, also the tea water could've been hotter but other than that a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 724Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The front desk attendant was incredibly helpful with all aspects of our trip. There is a computer station with printer available for use which is a nice touch. The room is large and clean and looks new.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times. Parking is extremely limited. I had to stop first and ask the front desk if there were any spots available. I was basically told to park in the street or next to curb in front of the hotel van. It kind of puts a bad spin right off the bat for your stay. Evening hotel staff needs to be trained a little better. Rooms are fairly nice and might stay here again if I had an early flight.

Room Tip: Don't arrive late. Parking is limited.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesSLC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for your review posting and sharing your comments. Please accept our sincere apologized regarding parking the night of your most recent stay. On rare occasions our parking lot can be busy. Our guest services should have provided you with better alternatives to your situation which we deeply regret. We always appreciate your feedback and hope you will extend us the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Comfort Suites Airport Salt Lake CityThis hotel is very very good, very clean and I can report that there are NO bed bugs.
Large spacious rooms help make the stay relaxing. The breakfast is pretty good too and there is absolutely no charge, yes it's free.
The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to assist you. On site laundry is cheap and there are vending and ice machines on most floors. I was even upgraded without asking now that is customer service.
Sleep quality is excellent no noise from anywhere from within or outside the hotel.
A tip that will make life easier. Don't take your car into town take the Trax. The Trax is a light rail tram system and operates throughout the city. Walk out from the hotel and then make a left walk under the underpass and you will see the Trax Station about two hundred yards. This station is on the green line and will take you right downtown. There are ticket machines and don't buy a round trip get an all day pass for very little extra. The all day pass will run you $5.50 and that covers the Trax and buses throughout Salt Lake City.
If you are looking to go to the airport, go to the same Trax stop but catch the tram going to the airport (opposite direction from downtown) which is just one stop.
If you need to get to the Amtrack Station then get off at the Arena stop and change to the blue line (opposite direction).
Salt Lake City has many great attractions and you'll be amazed at the Capital Building and you can walk around inside and this will cost you nothing. Yes Salt Lake City is amazing but remember if you are visiting the Mormon Temple you will not be allowed in.

Room Tip: Book online in advance
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reviewerUSAUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews