We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, CA
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Close to airport”
Reviewed 28 January 2011

This is a good value for the business traveler. Standard rooms have spacious living area. Daily hot breakfast stocks a decent variety of foods. Dining room area stocked with hot beverages all day. Cookies at front desk every afternoon. Front desk staff are very service oriented, such as offer to print maps of locations. Airport shuttle service is prompt. Indoor heated pool is clean.
Perhaps the only drawback is the hotel's distance from downtown and restaurants. It's nestled with a group of other similar class hotels/inns/suites, but there's hardly any retail locations nearby, not even grocery store, or drugstore. Few restaurant choices. You really need to take a taxi or a UTA bus (running in 30 minute intervals) to find more selection.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linoaktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    91
    31
    7
    3
See reviews for
71
83
29
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Came in pretty much knowing what I would get. Wasn't able to use the pool as it was closed. Rooms were just okay. Things seemed a bit dingy, but everything was just okay. The continental breakfast in the morning was pretty big but everything tasted like plastic. However, the coffee was good.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kearnsisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We needed a room on arrival before setting off on our 14 day road trip. This fitted the bill and I always use Trip Advisor and book before I travel. We missed a turn and drove through a dodgy looking area but it was a pleasant enough location when we did find it.
There was a pizza place next door and a Denny's in sight.
Check in was very speedy and efficient.
There was a nice big room and the place felt very fresh possibly as it was 100% non smoking.
The bathroom had a moulded bath with a fixed shower head and the washbasin vanity unit was outside in the room. The was a full length mirror and the lighting was good. The bed was comfy with nice bedding.
Breakfast was good with hot choices also.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We Travel often and are always looking for a hotel that's clean, comfortable with a decent rate! Well, we found it!! We ended up having to checkin much later than we had planned. The Girl at the front desk was very understand and polite, She actually asked us if she could carry (cart) our bags up to the rooms. The beds were perfect, with an quick inspection of the room, as I always do. I found crisp, white, clean sheets and bedding. The bathroom was very clean with plenty of plush towels, the carpets were as clean as any hotel carpet can be. Overall I was very pleased, which does'nt come often when it come to hotel rooms. P.S. If you stay here make it a point to meet the manager, Great Guy!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelllling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigham City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Booked a room on line starting our vacation with my friend flying to San Francisco and Chico California. We had an early morning flight and did not want to chance missing our flight. At check in we were very suprised they have free parking for our entire trip and 24 hour airport shuttle! Check in staff was SUPER helpful and scheduled a shuttle and wake up call with out us asking. Hotel was really nice. Our room was really big and clean. We both slept very good, comfortable beds. Nice to have 2 sinks in the bathroom. Breakfast was great, a full breakfast. No airport stress the following morning! Upon our trip return, the hotel send a shuttle right out to get us - NICE SERVICE AND GOOD VALUE!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mishmash3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

My wife and I and my parents needed an airport hotel as we used SLC as a fly-in location for a trip to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. The hotel is very convenient to SLC airport. Our rooms were well appointed and comfortable, with either 1King or 2 Queen beds. Each had a sofa, coffee table, work table and chairs. Breakfast was super and served from 6 am. Desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and rates were among the lowest of this caliber hotel. We were very pleased with this comfortable hotel to begin and end our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank racer1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We spent two nights in this hotel and it definitely served it's purpose. It's a regular Comfort Suites with the larger room, couch and table with chairs which was nice. They have a large breakfast area and also a little convenience store area which my husband really liked.

They even have laundry on the main floor which is nice since we had been traveling for awhile. Would definitely stay again.

Only a couple of restaurants within walking distance. Oddly enough, weekday rates were higher than weekend.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#39 of 75 in Salt Lake City
202 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
586 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#32 of 75 in Salt Lake City
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#48 of 75 in Salt Lake City
610 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City...
#54 of 75 in Salt Lake City
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 171 N 2100 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2966
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#13 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#34 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Suites Salt Lake City
Airport Comfort Suites
Salt Lake City Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Airport Salt Lake City, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing