We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn downtown SLC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
idaho Falls, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn downtown SLC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I have to say I was totally "wowed". I just expected a routine stay in a hotel, but everything just amazed me from the start. The people at the front desk were super friendly and helpful and genuine!! The lobby was inviting and beautiful. There was a bowl of apples there....YOU COULD JUST TAKE ONE AND EAT IT!!! I DID! The breakfast was delicious and endless and I appreciated the healthy items. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    287
    72
    21
    8
See reviews for
242
218
45
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spanish Fork, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is probably my 6th time to stay at this hotel. As usual, they were very accommodating and helpful. The newly renovated lobby is nice, as well. Part of the Hampton Inn experience that I look forward to is the plentiful breakfast that is provided. My picky kids are always excited to eat here! And I appreciate the variety of foods and the cleanliness of the eating area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was large enough but the bathroom did not have enough counter or storage for toilet/cosmetic kits. We just loved that you could get coffee, hot cocoa or tea anytime. Local and national newspapers available. The breakfast was great! There was a great selection of eggs, bacon, waffles, assorted baked goods, oatmeal with fruit, nuts, brown sugar, yogurt, juices etc. In the evening you were welcomed with cookies and milk for your nightcap. Great way to end your day! The location was good - close to shopping etc. The only complaint we had was that our room did not have a fridge or microwave.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oralia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Very convenient to all downtown locales. Hotel is on the FREE bus/train zone so you can hop on and off at will. Ski bus stops right at the Hampton so no rental car needed. Complimentary breakfast is excellent with waffles, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed here for a night on the way to Park City. Nice, clean hotel write off the highway. Room was very clean, good standard Hampton free breakfast, nice staff. No issues with parking and from what I saw, extremely close to all downtown bars and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tph24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We were excited to get such a great room for the price. It was really excellent! We enjoyed the in-room jacuzzi tub, with plenty of room for two and the big king bed. The placement of the hutch and the TV/dresser should be switched because you can't lay on the bed and see the television..annoying. The pool is kinda chilly. We also could have used more variety in the breakfast, but it wasn't terrible and we found something to eat each morning! They need new duvet covers. They were definitely clean, but super lumpy. I thought it was the mattress until we moved the covers down. Really in need of new bedding on that one!! We had major issues with our room key not working multiple times in a two night stay, but overall the hotel is nice!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kasey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Everything was wonderful and I really enjoy the Hampton Inn. The beds are great too!! I really enjoy the complimentary breakfast. The fruit is awesome and the oatmeal with the little added treats is great, too. I appreciate the free internet and convenience of the room. There is always a snack or some fruit and something to drink in the lobby. Great customer service and quick check in/check out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Address: 425 S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown is located just blocks from Temple Square, the Salt Palace Convention Center and the Energy Solutions Arena. We are within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and theaters, and only a short drive to most major attractions.Whether you come to Salt Lake City for business or pleasure, it makes sense to stay in a hotel with the same standard of comfort as the town it serves. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Salt Lake City-Downtown was designed to help you take advantage of the area with style, and to predict and satisfy your every business need...or vacation dream! Our spacious rooms feature king or queen-size beds and many small touches you will appreciate. You can count on our Salt Lake City hotel to offer the relaxing atmosphere and accommodations you deserve. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll find a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room. Need to get some work done while you're with us? We offer free high-speed internet access in every guest room. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and type away while you watch TV. Or simply listen to your favorite kind of music by pressing one of the preset buttons on your room's alarm clock. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet: Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed.™ The Hampton Bed Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn Downtown
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing