We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay - Especially for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Stay - Especially for the Price”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very nice hotel, clean and decent sized rooms with nice beds. Good location downtown and very near a wonderful municipal park. Very friendly staff - were more than willing to help us find our way around Salt Lake and provided excellent suggestions for good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    291
    75
    21
    8
See reviews for
245
224
45
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were in for just one night, the front desk lady was great. very hospitable and brought us a bottle of water although we didn't eve ask for it. Nice Touch!!! She remembered us the next morning and made sure that everything was to our satisfaction. the gentle man delivering the breath mints was a "Kick in the Head". we enjoyed interacting with him.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed here for one night on a business trip, the location is great, very close to the airport and almost right at downtown, which can also be the cause of the several homeless wondering around the premises but it's still ok, The hotel is nice, the staff was friendly and the price was very competitive, i think i paid $110 taxes included, the fitness area is excellent, so is the pool, i would only add a mini fridge and a microwave to the room and would be almost perfect. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Armando H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very affordable staff in downtown SLC. Everything that comes along with a Hampton plus being in downtown, you're walking distance from many restaurants, a big park, and other accommodations downtown. We held a seminar here, but would definitely stay here for personal stay. The staff was excellent, room rates were great, and the hotel was pretty updates, clean, and great location. About $20 taxi from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelseyjeank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, ID, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Nice central SLC location next to Pioneer Park. $100 for a jacuzzi king room w/ our Hilton Honors subscription. Not too shabby. The staff was very friendly when we got in, then left us alone, which is how I prefer it. I am not really staying at a hotel to hang out with the staff. Good quality parking as well. Feels safe and clean, which is really all one can ask for in a hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We received a fridge on request for no additional charge. The breakfasts are amazing and many components change daily. The staff are prompt at keeping on top of what's needed so you don't run out.

The room was spacious and the bathroom was a decent size. Although the toilet roll holder is in an awkward location. There were Neutrogena products in the rooms!

There was an adequate laundry room, good gym and nice sized pool and spa. However the pool area echoes horribly, which is annoying when unattended kids are in there screaming. Parents, take care of your kids!!!

The staff couldn't have been nicer! The location was perfect. Free milk and coolies in the evening (the best peanut butter cookies I've had in forever!) and free coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby 24/7.

A fridge, freezer and shelves of goodies next to the front desk charged to your room when you want them. Some great selections, too!

When the hotel is busy, you many have a long wait for an elevator ...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usakiwimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Overall this was a good stay. The front desk was very accommodating when we asked to switch rooms to be farther from the elevator. Our room was clean, the bathroom was slightly small but adequate, the linens were clean Nd the beds were comfortable. The parking was free which is nice in downtown. The breakfast was typical Hampton breakfast but good. The hotel was quite despite being downtown we did not hear any street traffic but we did stay on the top floor. The hotel is in a good location. My only complaint was that there was not a fridge or microwave in the room.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Address: 425 S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown is located just blocks from Temple Square, the Salt Palace Convention Center and the Energy Solutions Arena. We are within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and theaters, and only a short drive to most major attractions.Whether you come to Salt Lake City for business or pleasure, it makes sense to stay in a hotel with the same standard of comfort as the town it serves. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Salt Lake City-Downtown was designed to help you take advantage of the area with style, and to predict and satisfy your every business need...or vacation dream! Our spacious rooms feature king or queen-size beds and many small touches you will appreciate. You can count on our Salt Lake City hotel to offer the relaxing atmosphere and accommodations you deserve. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll find a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room. Need to get some work done while you're with us? We offer free high-speed internet access in every guest room. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and type away while you watch TV. Or simply listen to your favorite kind of music by pressing one of the preset buttons on your room's alarm clock. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet: Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed.™ The Hampton Bed Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn Downtown
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing