We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This Hampton is the best hotel in SLC. I've stayed here many times, and I have never been disappointed. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and professional. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, and the hot breakfast is excellent. I'll choose this Hampton over the 4 star large hotels any day. It's better, more comfortable, and much less expensive. I'm a Hampton fan!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Wes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very nice hotel, clean and decent sized rooms with nice beds. Good location downtown and very near a wonderful municipal park. Very friendly staff - were more than willing to help us find our way around Salt Lake and provided excellent suggestions for good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were in for just one night, the front desk lady was great. very hospitable and brought us a bottle of water although we didn't eve ask for it. Nice Touch!!! She remembered us the next morning and made sure that everything was to our satisfaction. the gentle man delivering the breath mints was a "Kick in the Head". we enjoyed interacting with him.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed here for one night on a business trip, the location is great, very close to the airport and almost right at downtown, which can also be the cause of the several homeless wondering around the premises but it's still ok, The hotel is nice, the staff was friendly and the price was very competitive, i think i paid $110 taxes included, the fitness area is excellent, so is the pool, i would only add a mini fridge and a microwave to the room and would be almost perfect. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armando H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very affordable staff in downtown SLC. Everything that comes along with a Hampton plus being in downtown, you're walking distance from many restaurants, a big park, and other accommodations downtown. We held a seminar here, but would definitely stay here for personal stay. The staff was excellent, room rates were great, and the hotel was pretty updates, clean, and great location. About $20 taxi from the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelseyjeank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Nice central SLC location next to Pioneer Park. $100 for a jacuzzi king room w/ our Hilton Honors subscription. Not too shabby. The staff was very friendly when we got in, then left us alone, which is how I prefer it. I am not really staying at a hotel to hang out with the staff. Good quality parking as well. Feels safe and clean, which is really all one can ask for in a hotel experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We received a fridge on request for no additional charge. The breakfasts are amazing and many components change daily. The staff are prompt at keeping on top of what's needed so you don't run out.

The room was spacious and the bathroom was a decent size. Although the toilet roll holder is in an awkward location. There were Neutrogena products in the rooms!

There was an adequate laundry room, good gym and nice sized pool and spa. However the pool area echoes horribly, which is annoying when unattended kids are in there screaming. Parents, take care of your kids!!!

The staff couldn't have been nicer! The location was perfect. Free milk and coolies in the evening (the best peanut butter cookies I've had in forever!) and free coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby 24/7.

A fridge, freezer and shelves of goodies next to the front desk charged to your room when you want them. Some great selections, too!

When the hotel is busy, you many have a long wait for an elevator ...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usakiwimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#12 of 76 in Salt Lake City
1,915 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown

Address: 425 S 300 W, At intersection of 400 South and 300 West., Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £79 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown is located just blocks from Temple Square, the Salt Palace Convention Center, City Creek Center shopping mall and Vivint Arena. We are within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and theaters, and only a short drive to all major Salt Lake City attractions. Our spacious rooms feature king or queen-size beds and many small touches you will appreciate. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll find a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room. We offer free high-speed internet access in every guest room. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed.™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn Downtown
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing