We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Friendly greeting in a very friendly city. Very good location to walk to many downtown sights, especially Temple Square. Breakfast was good and plenty. The afternoon variety of warm cookies and milk was welcome. Our room was on the corner upper floor away from elevator which was nice and quite. Enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HBNY6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

I spent one night at the Hampton Inn with my friend. The room was spacious and there was one king bed. The furniture is all new and it’s nicely decorated. There is a large LCD TV with several TV channels, a small refrigerator and wardrobes. The bathroom was recently furnished and there were several Neutrogena brand amenities.
The excellent breakfast was included in the room price and comprehended several warm dishes (sausages and eggs), bread (several types of bread, bagels) and sweets (do it yourself waffles, sweets).
A large heated indoor pool is available free of charge on the ground floor.
Internet connection thru wi-fi was free of charge. Free of charge coffee is always available on the ground floor. Water bottles, sodas and snacks could be purchased at all the times from the reception.
The location is a 10 minutes’ walk from the main shops and road, and the area is safe also at night.
Staff at the reception was extremely nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Silverino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel was nice and the staff was nice. The main hot dishes for the continental breakfast changed every morning which was a good surprise. One complaint would be that I though it was a little high in price, but I'm not from Salt Lake so maybe that was considered fair.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Cherae N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

There are several other hotel in the area that offer many more guest conveniences at a much better rate. The internet speed is very slow and the rooms are not very sheltered from roadway noise. Shop around!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Popular Hotel. Everthing was good with 2 exceptions. Stayed in two room suite with air/heating system in each room. Since it was cold for us we used the heating. When the systems cycled on there was two much noise distracting during the day and keeping us awake a night. Breakfast was nothing to speak of. Nice location and very clean. TV in each room - great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This Hampton is the best hotel in SLC. I've stayed here many times, and I have never been disappointed. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and professional. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, and the hot breakfast is excellent. I'll choose this Hampton over the 4 star large hotels any day. It's better, more comfortable, and much less expensive. I'm a Hampton fan!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Wes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very nice hotel, clean and decent sized rooms with nice beds. Good location downtown and very near a wonderful municipal park. Very friendly staff - were more than willing to help us find our way around Salt Lake and provided excellent suggestions for good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#10 of 77 in Salt Lake City
1,924 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown

Address: 425 S 300 W, At intersection of 400 South and 300 West., Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £81 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown is located just blocks from Temple Square, the Salt Palace Convention Center, City Creek Center shopping mall and Vivint Arena. We are within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and theaters, and only a short drive to all major Salt Lake City attractions. Our spacious rooms feature king or queen-size beds and many small touches you will appreciate. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll find a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room. We offer free high-speed internet access in every guest room. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed.™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn Downtown
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing