We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We were walked here when the hotel we booked found they were oversold, and we were very pleased with our stay. The property is not in the best area, but that aside, it was a nice hotel for an overnight.

Breakfast was good, and the woman staffing it was quite attentive. The front desk staff was very accommodating - we requested a late checkout due to our o'dark hundred arrival, and they didn't bat an eye before granting our request.

I would choose to stay here again if I needed an overnight in downtown SLC.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GracieCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 571 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you dont stay at this Hampton Inn while in Salt lake City your making a mistake . Staff and Hotel is excellent , great location being in downtown Salt Lake City. If you dont stay at this Hampton Inn while in Salt lake City your making a mistake . Staff and Hotel is excellent , great location being in downtown Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This Hampton is not the best one I have stayed at, due to the location. It is faily convenient to the major attractions such as Temple Square and shopping, which are about a 20 minute walk away. The area is not that family friendly, Pioneer Park across the way attracts many homeless people, and they are also on some of the streets near the hotel asking for money, etc. Also the few streets behind the hotel are a little run down with pawn shops and the like. Having said all that, the breakfast was good, and the room and hotel are clean and well kept. There is a Denny's and a Wendy's around the corner.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel was within walking distance of downtown and good restaurants. Staff friendly and very helpful when making recommendations. Was very late coming into town and when we called they had pre-checked us in and we went right to our rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank retireesininverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I would recommend this location to anyone who travels to Salt Lake City. Everyone is extremely helpful, everything is clean and worked correctly. The location was easy to arrive and depart from and was within walking distance of public transpiration.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Location in central downtown Salt Lake City -- easy access to freeway. Reasonably priced especially for the quality. Excellent staff, clean guest rooms, lobby, breakfast room and hallways. Guest rooms are adequately furnished and the beds are very comfortable with good quality linens.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brenda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slc425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Brenda Y,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I will share your comments with my staff.

Sincerely,

Joe Bessette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here for one night before setting off to Yellowstone. It was easy to find from the airport (especially with a Satnav!) and they let us in to the King Room just after Noon. We were able to walk to both the Mormon Temple and the Utah State capital building. There are Denny's, McDonald's and Wendy's close by and, best of all, the wonderful P.F. Chang's Chinese Restaurant is just a block away. The hotel has a good gym, indoor pool and hot tub. I booked some time in advance on Booking.com and got a third off the price I heard quoted at the front desk to another guest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobB49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slc425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

BobB49,

I hope you enjoyed your trip to Yellowstone. I love it up there.

Thank you for staying at our hotel and posting a review. I really enjoy all the many great restaurants that we have in the area. PF Chang's is definitely one of the good ones.

Thanks again,

Joe Bessette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
0.7 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown

Address: 425 S 300 W, At intersection of 400 South and 300 West., Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £77 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown is located just blocks from Temple Square, the Salt Palace Convention Center, City Creek Center shopping mall and Vivint Arena. We are within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and theaters, and only a short drive to all major Salt Lake City attractions. Our spacious rooms feature king or queen-size beds and many small touches you will appreciate. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll find a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room. We offer free high-speed internet access in every guest room. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed.™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn Downtown
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing