We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow what a employee you got.You have to meet pam.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ranked #58 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Park City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow what a employee you got.You have to meet pam.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Well it all started on day on the trax line.I was listening to a lady telling the whole train about the new Salt Lake Inn. Well I hade stayed there one time and swore it would be my last...Well Pam asked give a try again you wont be sorry..So I did now im hooked this place is great,But for me what makes it great is Pam, anything you need she is allways willing to do.If I hade a staff of10 I would trade them all for just one Pam..Go there meet her.you wont be sorry

Room Tip: any,any,any,but pool side is super nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    66
    66
    75
    72
See reviews for
105
82
32
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

My company puts me in this motel 3 to 4 times a week and I will say this they are trying to improve the place but they still have a long way to go. Most of the rooms are still under renovation and a lot of the rooms are not completely finished that are being sold. The last 2 times I have stayed here the rooms had questionable clean sheets the TV and phones didn't work, 1 room the AC didn't work and the other room you couldn't turn the AC off. I guess they don't know how to dust or vacuum . Most of the rooms have a musty smell and mold can be seen in the bathroom vents. The front desk staff during the day is good but the night time check in staff and security are extremely rude . And I was verbally harassed by the staff when I complained about the condition of my room the last time I stayed here. And I ended up staying at another hotel , if it was my choosing I would avoid this place till after the renovations are complete. Unless you don't mind construction dust and noise. It is my guess that the good reviews that are posted on this site are done by the motel staff. Because they have very little business.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Ask for one of their new rooms - they are an unbelievable value. We had to take the manufacturers stickers off the flat screen and refrigerator - they had never been used! This was one of the least expensive hotels we stayed in on our trip and was by far the nicest. The rooms surround a beautiful grass area and pool. The Wi-Fi was free and there was plenty of parking. The lobby and restaurant were still being remodeled, but it looks like the whole place will be brand new when they’re finished. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are new - be sure to ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Suzanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

this place has transformed from a nightmare to a class hotel they are renovating the hotel and really putting quality furnishings through out and comfortable beds all replaced new bedding flat screen TVs nice people including the people that are remodeling there if it was all done id give a 5 if you have ever seen this place before or seen the rooms you would be shocked at how much its changed and still good price and they give discounts AAA etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I read the reviews. I was skeptical; however, I also saw the reviews about renovation, new management, etc. And they are all true. It is a whole new team. And the renovation is well underway! During the day, you can see their teams working on rooms, etc.; however, major portions of the hotel are completed. My room - New Furniture, New Carpet, New Bed, New TV - everything was new! Everything worked. Everything was clean.

A very nice pool area in the Center of the hotel. The photo's on the web site are accurate.

When I look for a room, I want location, clean, safe, reasonable price, wifi, great parking. This met all my conditions. I could walk to a few different places to eat, Denny's is 1/2 block away.

The new team at the hotel is good and the price makes it a good value. I talked to the manager who said that their plans aren't complete. I'll try it again when I'm in SLC.

Room Tip: Just ask for the new room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MiamiOlivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltLakeInnGM, General Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments. We are excited to see that the positive changes we are making here at the "NEW" Salt Lake Inn are being noticed. As you mentioned, we are well on our way through the renovation of the guest rooms, and nearly complete with the lobby and public areas. It is a whole new hotel from what it was in the past. We look forward to having you stay with us once again when you are back in Salt Lake City. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt lake city utah United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

My little sister and I have been driving for roughly two days, we had a traumatic experience on the SLC freeway eventually getting us lost, Salt Lake Inn just happened to have a parking lot large enough to fit our uhaul+car carrier, so we parked and got out to stretch our legs, vent, and ask for directions. Upon entering I was cheerfully greeted by Dana, I had explained how we had gotten lost, and she not only empathized, but was was genuinely concerned for us "out of towners" gave us the directions we needed and was able to get us into a room right away, she was amazingly comforting and turned my little sisters frown upside down. Thanks for your delightful and much needed compassion. And the remodel looks great, awesome style. I love "new everything" scent. Once again Dana thank you from the bottom of my heart. -Albuquerque siblings

Room Tip: If you're having a rough day come meet the friendly and professional staff, they sure cheered us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltLakeInnGM, General Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about the Salt lake Inn and especially about your wonderful comments about Dana! I have shared this with Dana and the entire team, we are all very proud of the way she took care of you during a difficult time. The Salt Lake Inn was recently taken over by new management/ownership and we have invested a lot of time and resources to make this a First Class hotel and it is nice to see that we are moving in the right direction. Thank you again and we hope that you will come back to Salt Lake City and stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliance, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I recently stayed at the Salt Lake Inn. I was given one of the newly renovated rooms. I found it to be nice, as well as clean. The price was great.
On the down side. They were using a new type of bed covering and I found it to be light and did not care for it. Several items were missing from the room. Remote for the T.V., and hand towels come to mind.
I found the staff to be courteous and helpful. They are in the process of a major renovation and I think it will be really nice once completed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwight C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltLakeInnGM, General Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you very much for your review of the Salt lake Inn. We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and the renovation however, I will share your comments with the team to insure that our guest rooms are 100% complete before any guest checks into them. Regarding your comment about the bed covering, we recently received our brand new bed comforters and they have all been added to our bedding package and they are fluffy and warm. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
4.5 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City
Ramada Salt Lake City
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#52 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#43 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple

Property: Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Address: 1659 W North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3127 (Formerly Quality Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Airport Quality Inn
Salt Lake City Quality Inn
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing