We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Salt Lake Inn like home.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Essex, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Salt Lake Inn like home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Salt Lake Inn is a very nice place away from home! Four in our group stayed in 3 different rooms.The beds are super, the room is modern, the breakfast was a nice extra, and we were very comfortable there. Much money has gone into renovations which are ongoing. The staff, including Kalo, Ali, Dana, & Derek were all very helpful & kind. We would definitely go again. Huge thanks to the great people and very good accomodations there !!! :):):)

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room in the courtyard side since the front might get more traffic sounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltLakeInnGM, General Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Ms. Maryse D,

On behalf of the entire staff at The Salt Lake Inn we would like thank you for choosing to stay with us and especially for all your kind words and taking the time to write a review about the hotel. Your comments and view of the service that we provide is very much appreciated. Our ultimate goal is to give all our guests 5 star Treatment during their stay, and we look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    63
    57
    65
    58
See reviews for
93
72
25
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I booked an internet special deal and stayed in a standard room. It was on the smaller side with regards to the room and bathroom size. It also came with no phone or frig. But it was exactly worth the price I paid and it was thoroughly clean. Every day I stayed I checked for dust on random spots and found none. All staff from front desk to housekeeping were friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyF176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltLakeInnGM, General Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Ms. Becky

On behalf of the entire staff at The Salt Lake Inn we would like thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. Your comment will certainly help us grow and the only way we can measure our growth and address areas where we can improve is by our valued guests taking time to review the hotel. Our ultimate goal is to have all our guests 'Feel At Home" when visiting and staying at the Hotel.Looking forward to having you on your next visit to our beautiful city.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We recently stayed overnight at this inn. It is still being remodeled BUT our room was clean, the bed was very comfortable (and I am very picky about the bed), the staff were all exceptionally accommodating and friendly, and it is easy to get on and off the highway.

Ali at the front desk gave us a great rate, is very professional in appearance, and is just a fine, young man.

Granted, some of the furnishings are a little outdated, BUT for the price of the room and the free breakfast which was better than most continental breakfasts, I would stay at this inn without reservation. Mary Jean & Jack

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryjean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltLakeInnGM, General Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Ms. Maryjean. N
On behalf of the entire staff at The Salt Lake Inn we would like thank you for choosing to stay with us and all your kind words and taking time to write a review about the hotel. The only way we can measure our growth and address areas where we can improve is by our valued guests taking time to review the hotel. Our ultimate goal is to give all our guests 5 star Treatment during their stay, and we look forward to having you visit us again soon.
We are at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were very impressed with the friendliness and hospitality of the staff during our recent stay. They were very accommodating and helpful to watch over our vehicle while parked there. The beds were very comfortable and shower head produced quite a lovely shower. The area is very quiet despite being in a busy area. We had a small dog with us and there was a nice area where she could exercise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltLakeInnGM, General Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Karen1865:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the time you devoted as your comments assist us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel service. I was pleased to hear that overall you had a nice visit, We love pets and Chelsie is always welcome! Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when your travels return you to our door.

Very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

The staff is by far the friendliest and nicest we encountered on our whole trip. We stayed at three hotels in one week. I chose this hotel based on the price and based on the reviews. I will say that the room was very clean and adequate. However, we were next to the hallway door and it slammed all night long. There was no hydraulic hinge on it allowing it to close quietly. The walls are paper thin. We could hear our amorous neighbors at 4:00 am. It appears to be a hotel that caters to the industrial area and those flying out the next day.

I guess over all for the price this hotel is good for a night or two. Additionally the breakfast is pretty good and filling for what you pay.

Room Tip: My tip is ask for a room away from the hallway doors. Maybe choose a room upstairs too. We were on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mothert1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltLakeInnGM, General Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Mothert1313,

It is so important to hear from our guests not only the celebrate what we are doing right but more importantly to hear where we can improve. I'm sorry that the hallway door disturbed your stay, thank you for bringing it to our attention, it has been repaired.

We want to be better than 'OK' and I sincerely hope that we will be able to make your next stay 'Excellent'. Our staff thanks you for recognizing them with a 5 star rating in service.

I appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again. Please call me at 801.533.9000 when you book again.

We are at your service,

Dirk Sanderson
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and I went to this hotel as a quiet getaway for the weekend. The room was comfortable and very quiet. Everything worked well from the TV to the heater, etc. We would stay at this hotel again. There are many places to eat right around the hotel. The freeway was easily accessible to take us into the other parts of SLC. The bed was also very comfortable. Thanks for a nice weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltLakeInnGM, General Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Paulette S:
On behalf of the entire staff at The Salt Lake Inn we would like thank you for your kind words and taking time to write a review about the hotel. The only way we can measure our growth and address areas where we can improve is by our valued guests taking time to review the hotel. Our goal is to give our guest a 5 star stay, we look forward to having you visit us again soon.
Thank you for choosing us.

We are at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is nice, what made our stay the best was the staff. Everyone there was nice and always smiling. Continental breakfast was included. If you need to leave after check out they will work with you. The rooms are remodeled with t.v. And shower. Minutes away from the airport, across the stress from the train, and 5 minutes from downtown. Great location.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nani1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltLakeInnGM, General Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Nani1200
Thank you for choosing the Salt Lake Inn for your trip to Salt Lake City! We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is a truly wonderful feeling when such kind words are expressed, it is our goal to make sure everyone enjoys their stay as much as possible. Our staff was pleased that you took the time to recognize their efforts and we look forward to serving you in the future. Our goal is to give you a 5 star stay next time.

See you on your next trip to SCL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
4.5 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City
Ramada Salt Lake City
#53 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#41 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#36 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple

Property: Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Address: 1659 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116 (Formerly Quality Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Airport Quality Inn
Salt Lake City Quality Inn
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing