We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Do not stay there.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not stay there.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Filthy everything, wanted to take good long shower after staying there. Air conditioner broken and there are huge comforters on the beds in a middle of summer. Dusty, dirty, sub par breakfast...the list goes on and on....not worth any money to spend on. Not staying there ever again. Probably not ever staying at any Ramada.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lena_balandina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaSLCNTemple, Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Lena B

Thank You for choosing to stay at the Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple and for the input you provided about your stay. We strive to provide each of our guest with a hotel and a room that is clean and comfortable. I regret that you did not have that perception when you stayed with us. I have shared your comments with the team members here and after a review of each item mentioned we have taken steps to provide a different view of our hotel, should you decide to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Frank Topor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    63
    57
    65
    58
See reviews for
93
72
25
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rexburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The air conditioning was not working and we were promised it would be and in the two days we were there it could not sleep or stand to be in the room any time of day or night. It was miserable. They should refund our money, but did nothing but make promises of fixing it when we wanted to move.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaSLCNTemple, Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dan G

I appreciate feedback that you provided about your time with us. At our hotel we strive to make each of our guests' stay pleasant through the quality of our rooms and the customer service we provide. Please know that the comments you provided about your experience have been discussed with our staff. Please consider us again when you are in Salt Lake City.

Sincerely,
Frank Topor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salt Lake City hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We will NEVER go back to this hotel. We were overcharged almost double and 3 weeks later I am still waiting on the refund! Wehad to change rooms 3 times to find one that had a working shower and with enough beds (One of the rooms they tried to switch us to had 1 bed even though our reservation was for 4), and every single day of our 5 day stay our key card would stop working! We were gone at a convention all day and would come back with 2 tired children and not be able to get in our room. We would then have to wait to get our cards reset and even after complaining every day they would still not work the next day. The guy in the room next to us said his card quit working all the time as well.

The manager later tried to tell me it was due to them being taken over by Ramada recently and that they have a year to comply and get up to standards - every issue we had was a customer service issue and woud have nothing to do with having a new name on the hotel. They simply just don't know what they are doing, are not trained apparently, and their GM Derek is of no help in rectifying the issue. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone - ever.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaime B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights while sightseeing in Salt Lake City. Although the website said the property had been recently remodeled, I think it was referring to the lobby and not the guest rooms. The room we were given needed it. Dirty, a bit smelly, and dark.

Security -- 3 -- Just didn't feel good about the place.
Cleanliness -- 1 -- the carpet was so dirty that my socks turned gray after only a few steps. There was no faceplate on the phone when we checked in, and the phone itself was filthy. So was the hairdryer--all dusty and nasty. Mold in the bathroom.
Comfort--3-- nothing special.
Service--3--friendly, but not outstanding. They did give us easy to follow instructions to the bus stop so we didn't have to drive into Salt Lake.
Amenities --3 -- small fridge and microwave, but not overly clean.

After looking at some of the other reviews, I think we were lucky. No backed up drains, no confusion with rates or rooms. There are hundreds of other places to stay in Salt Lake; I won't be back to this one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bldrdiningdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltLakeInnGM, General Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear bldrdiningdiva,
Thank you for your thoughts and views about our hotel, the beautiful Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple. Thank you for taking time off your busy schedule to share your experience and for letting us know where we failed you. I apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations and will certainly use your comments to help us improve on areas of concern.

Sincerely,

Vaurisio Jeremia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
4.5 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City
Ramada Salt Lake City
#53 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#41 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#36 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple

Property: Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Address: 1659 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116 (Formerly Quality Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Airport Quality Inn
Salt Lake City Quality Inn
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing