We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“lovely staff - they deserve a nicer hotel to work in” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“lovely staff - they deserve a nicer hotel to work in”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Arrived after a 28 hourflight and road trip at midnight to find that our hotel booking had been cancelled because no credit card details were in the system- to say I hit the roof is mild. Staff were being totally vague at front desk- then I shouted I had 4 children in the car - albeit old ones - and lovley manager Jerry appeared and said he would find us beds no matter what. Initially the hotel said it was the booking .com service so we range them and emailed a long complaint. However it turned out that it was the hotel who having changed ownership to Ramada when changing their reservation systems had not copied over the prepaid booking with my credit card.
Exhausted we didn't care what the rooms were like or even bunking up - just wanted to sleep. Next day though it was noticeable that the rooms are not that clean - one of the baths appeared to have permanent scum on it. Bathroom floors were neither swept or washed down and toilets not cleaned . However the staff were lovely and were helpful and the breakfast was adequate if unhealthy.

Room Tip: try to get a room looking over garden and pool do not get rooms on left side which have security l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janey3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaSLCNTemple, Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Janey 3108

Thank You for making the choice to stay with us at the Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple while you visited Salt Lake City. As I read your review, I am pleased to see that after a long flight from Europe; our team was able to accommodate you and your family despite the issues you experienced with your online reservation. I am also delighted to read that our staff was lovely and helpful. However, it is disappointing that we did not meet and exceed your expectations of room cleanliness. I want you to know that I have shared your comments with my entire team in order to improve our guests’ experience. Through reviews such as yours we will be able to make every aspect of a guest’s stay to be more ideal. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you visit Salt Lake City.

Sincerely,
Frank Topor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    63
    57
    65
    58
See reviews for
93
72
25
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The staff were terrific and helpful! The hotel lobby has obviously been updated with a decent breakfast, and the Power Station tram line is an easy walk... but the room just wasn't as clean as I expected!

There was unidentified hair on the shower walls for the entire 3 nights, the window curtains were stained. The bed was comfortable and clean, just something about the hair the grossed me out!

Room Tip: The pool looked really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaSLCNTemple, Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Darren A

Thank You for staying with us at the Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple. It is wonderful to read that our team members were terrific and helpful, and that the conveniences we have for our guests, such as our breakfast and our closeness to the Trax public train, was a benefit to you during your time with us. It is not good to see that the room you had, was not up to your standards. I want you to know you’re your comments were shared with our team so improvements in our guest experience can be made. We hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Frank Topor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel while on a road trip with my friends. Overall a good experience, clean, quiet, and conveniently located, not too far from the highway.
The Bad:
1. They didn't have my reservation upon our arrival, but luckily the hotel was almost empty and finding a room was not a problem.
2. Staff if very young, just out of high school a year or two ago, and were not very courteous, and need some training and guidance.
3. The Kleenex box was empty, and TV remote batteries were dead (easily resolved though)
The Good:
1. Clean and Smells OK
2. Very Soft Towels!!
3. Reasonably new bathrooms (but small)
4. Nice pool, and actually clean
5. Comfortable and cozy beds!!!
6. Very Decent breakfast (fruit, yoghurt, fresh waffles, cereal, pastries, 4-5 coffee choices, tea, apple and orange juice)
Also this hotel is located on the highway that will take you to the Salt Lake in 15-20 minutes (beware of mosquitos!!! thousands upon thousands of them)!

Otherwise a good hotel, full speed Wi-Fi, good selection of TV channels and I will stay here again if I pass through SLC!

Room Tip: A couple of the rooms are located near the huge and loud laundry room (128, 130) and you might want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kotbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaSLCNTemple, Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Kotbar

I am very pleased to hear that the Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple was a clean, quiet and conveniently located place for you to stay during your road trip. Your comments about the quality of our amenities are much appreciated. The feedback about our staff was discussed and we are diligently working with each team member, so they will be more seasoned and polished for any future stay you have at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Frank Topor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mesa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have stayed in a variety of budget motels in various places. This is one of the worst. It is in a somewhat sketchy area. I was concerned about the safety of our car in the parking lot. The rooms have full length glass windows that do not lend themselves to privacy. The room was marginally clean, but everything was stained or looked long past prime. Cigarette burns all over the vanity. The toilet rocked when you sat on it. There was mold in the bathtub. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the rooms and location are terrible. If we hadn't been driving for so long, I would have looked for another place to stay. I recommend looking for a place either north or south of the city. We passed many motels and hotels that looked much better.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaofLaMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaSLCNTemple, Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Melissa

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Salt Lake City and for your review of our hotel. It is only through feedback that we get to hear what we have accomplished for our guest and where we need improvement. It is good to know that our staff team members were friendly and helpful even though you found your room not to your liking. Your concerns about your room have been noted and discussed amongst our team so that those issues will not exist should you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Frank Topor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salt Lake City hotels

Ely
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The room was spotless and the furnishings were very nice. The location of this property is great, close to downtown and across from the fairgrounds. Grounds and pool were also very nice and well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RamadaSLCNTemple, Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Ali B

I appreciate the comments that you provided about your time with us. At the Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple; our goal is to make each stay a great one for our guests, through the quality of our rooms and surrounding grounds, as well as the customer service we provide. It is always great to hear from our guest when we have achieved that goal. Please stay with us again when you need a hotel in Salt Lake City.

Sincerely,
Frank Topor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
4.5 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City
Ramada Salt Lake City
#53 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#41 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#36 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple

Property: Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Address: 1659 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116 (Formerly Quality Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Airport Quality Inn
Salt Lake City Quality Inn
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing