We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Go..!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Anniversary Inn - South Temple
Ranked #4 of 11 Salt Lake City B&B and Inns
mexico city, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must Go..!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It was perfect date. we stayed in VENICE room. It was the most romantic experience of life.
we had perfect suite decorate d in the Venice atmosphere. The bed was set in a boat shape. There was extra ordinary huge Jacuzzi with rain like water falling from one side of the walls.
It's the most attractive part of the room. We were served very well. We enjoyed the breakfast and complimentary dessert as well.
If you happen to be in salt lake city or Utah region, you must visit this hotel.
it's perfect romantic hideaway!

Room Tip: Did not use swimming pool or fitness center. not sure if they have one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bhairavi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    9
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Jordan, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 8th anniversary. We have stayed at the other locations and this was our first there. It was worth the wait. We stayed in the Mysteries of Egypt suite and it was so fun. The decor was amazing and the atmosphere was definitely romantic. We plan on returning to this location in the future for sure!

Room Tip: We loved the Mysteries of Egypt!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pretandmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed in the Savanna Nights room for the first night of our Honeymoon and loved it. It was roomy, the bathroom was large and clean and the King sized bed was comfortable. We checked in late after our wedding reception and had to leave early for a morning flight but had a great time while we were there. The breakfast was yummy and we enjoyed being able to eat it in the privacy of our room and on our own schedule. We live out of state but will be back for another stay next time we are in Utah!

Room Tip: Stay in Savannah Nights. Well worth the extra money for the extra room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamletfan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My husband and I stayed in the "Enchanted Forest" room. The bed area was really fun, although a bit tricky to get into and out of the bed. If you are physically limited, or afraid of heights, I would not suggest this particular room. The bath was nice, but not quite comfortable for the two of us. I tried to take another bath in the morning but the water was tepid. I could hear the other rooms filling their tubs so I suspect their hot water heater is not large enough. There was a hair in my husband's complimentary cheesecake. The breakfast was okay. I don't think it is made on-sight. For almost $300 for one night I expect delicious (and hair free) food at a B&B and as many hot baths as I can take.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bionerd7865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverton,utah
Level 6 Contributor
605 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Just recently spent the evening at a local destination that I have been intrigued with for years.. My wife booked the Egyptian room for my birthday.. Overall felt cold and clostraphobic.. Pictures on line made it look very spacious.. (it wasn't) The tv was small and the bed was less than comfortable. we found a space heater the next morning but it was a little late. For some it might be a really cool experience but if your looking for a first class experience this wasn't it for us. For 200+ a night I would probably opt for a larger brand name.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cannonater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Disappointing stay from the moment of check-in. Didn't feel welcome. Room not very clean. Also strange odor. Worse part was getting woken up very early by breakfast delivery to neighboring room, and then maid starting to clean in hallway just outside our door (we could hear everything)--all of this before 7am! Would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salt Lake City hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My wife & I wanted to take an overnight getaway and decided to try the Anniversary Inn. We were in the Phantom of the Opera room, which was great. It has a separate entrance in the back, and is in the basement. The jetted tub was big enough for two, and everything worked great. The blankets and space heater were great and kept the room a comfortable temperature. I felt we got what we paid for and had a great experience. The Inn on South Temple is a historic mansion in Salt Lake City, that has been converted into a bed and breakfast (there are a lot of these in SLC).

Yes, we were asked to complete our breakfast card as soon as we checked in, but I didn't think it was a problem. I definitely recommend the ham & cheese croissant for breakfast, there is too much sugar in everything else. Overall, it was a great experience and I hope we will be able to return and try a different room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
1.3 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,797 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#1 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,478 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
1.2 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
782 reviews
1.3 mi away
Peery Hotel
Peery Hotel
#43 of 75 in Salt Lake City
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anniversary Inn - South Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anniversary Inn - South Temple

Property: The Anniversary Inn - South Temple
Address: 675 E South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84102-1153
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anniversary Inn - South Temple 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Touch of Elegance, a Hint of Adventure. The Anniversary Inn is Salt Lake's most romantic getaway. Each of the 14 rooms is designed around a specific theme. The South Temple location is in the heart of the historic downtown Avenues area of Salt Lake City just a couple of blocks from Temple Square and two shopping malls. Spend the night floating down the Mississippi or sleeping in the Jungles of Africa. If you've never stayed at an Anniversary Inn, you have got to try this place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Anniversary Inn - South Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anniversary Inn Salt Lake City
The Anniversary Inn - South Temple Salt Lake City, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing