We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #31 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed one night on our way to a wedding. The hotel, while a bit hidden from the main road, is easy to get to from the I-80 freeway. It is located west of the airport and about 10 minutes to downtown. There are limited restaurants, amenities in the area but the hotel is great. It is a modern design which I like a lot as the bathroom is seperated into two parts, which is great for the family.

The pools area is nice and the breakfast very ample. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. We found that the cost of this property was about $30 less than their sister hotel downtown - not bad for a $10 minute drive.

My only wish is that the SpringHill Suites would upgrade the beds just a bit- a little too hard for my taste.

You won't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EagleDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

I had an overnight stay in SLC and needed a hotel with Airport shuttle. The shuttle drivers were friendly and went out of their way to make sure they were not leaving passengers behind. The hotel was a good value and spacious. Room had nice immenities. Bed was comfortable and rooms were quiet even with my location that was right next to the elevator. The hotel offered a basic breakfast which was nice.

Good value for the money and clean hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_CrystalLake_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Felton at the front desk and other front desk staff were absolutely great in their customer orientation.

Other than some spots on the carpet the whole experience was far above average. Quiet too without aircraft noise!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burredmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I came down for business and stayed here for an extra few days. I was surprised by the excellent facilities and services for such a low price per night. The gym was small, but equipped with excellent equipment with TV's on each machine. I breakfast in the morning was nice to have. There were no options ppv movies in your room, but that is the only thing I can think of that the hotel didn't offer. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizzle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I'm a Marriott Executive Platinum and was really blown away by this property! It reminded me of the "art-deco" look - with lots of aqua and greens. The room was clean, neat and very comfortable! No bedbugs! Free breakfast. Helpful staff. The sliding door design on the toilet was uncomfortable - but that's the only negative I can think of and I consider that a minor room design issue.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The room was excellent and extremely good value for money. The bed/mattress was very comfortable and high quality. Overall i was very happy with the room considering the price was extremely low. There was complimentary continental breakfast too included in the room price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Hubbleflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Hope you are tired, because the walls and windows are very thin. You can hear everything from people talking in the next room to water running when they are in the bathroom to planes landing at the airport. If you are unfortunate to get a room facing I-80, the heavy truck traffic was not shielded by poorly insulated windows. If you are a light sleeper, you will ot get much rest. The room furnishings are very inexpensive and spartan, although the bed and sofa were confortable. I do not consider it a good value for the money.

Room Tip: Select a room away from I-80
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slider77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Air...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#15 of 75 in Salt Lake City
394 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#29 of 75 in Salt Lake City
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4955 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#28 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £65 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport offers a complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to the airport. It is also convenient to a number of attractions and can be the perfect starting point for visits to Energy Solutions Arena, Gateway Plaza, Temple Square, and Salt Palace Convention Center. Guest suites are 25% larger than most suites in the area. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet Access, indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing