We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice of hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #31 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was an excellent choice of places to stay in Salt Lake City. It was closet to airport and one exit off of I 80 E back to city. The rooms were very clean and efficient. We especially liked the separation of commode from vanity room. The receptionist was very helpful and went above her duties of printing out our boarding passes when the guest computer was being used. This hotel topped off our vacation. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Clean, location, willingness to help customer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

We are glad that you included a stay with us in your vacation plans. You are right, freeway access onto I-80 from our hotel is very convenient. We are glad that you had a great trip, and hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Our stay at this hotel was perfect. It was in between everything, Lagoon, Ikea and easy to get to good restaurants. Hotel staff was friendly and room was nice for a family of 5. Only downfall was not restaurant of services close by.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thanks for choosing to make us part of your Labor Day fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Room was very spacious, modern and comfortable. Wifi was good too. Breakfast was reasonable and very typical. Air conditioner was a bit noisy when operating, though. Separate from the 2 queen beds room has a big sofa bed and business table and chairs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oh4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for letting me know about the air conitioner, I will have maintenance look at it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here 1 night (8/31/13) and found it to be well worth it. Super quiet rooms that are well appointed. One design flaw stood out. The thermostat is located on the far side of the room - opposite the AC/heater. This means you'll be too hot/cold while in bed waiting for the rest of the room to reach the desired temp. The fix?? Set the thermostat at a temperature outside your desired temp to make it bearable. Breakfast in the AM is well worth the visit. Great tasting coffee & fresh yummy choices of foods to choose from. Hats off to the staff. Very friendly,accommodating, and professional. Lastly, if I were to make a suggestion - it'd be a whirlpool to accompany the swimming pool. A note to the owner/manager -- your well lit and monitored parking lot gave me peace of mind about my car's security overnight. Overall -- WE'LL DONE!!! Looking forward to the next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagainNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. You make some really good points about the thermostat and whirlpool. I'm glad that you liked the new SpringHill breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at the Springhill for one night before travelling home from Salt Lake City, our friends had rooms at the Hitlon Garden Inn directly behind us. Our room was nicer and the hotel was impressively clean. Don`t waste your money on other properties, the Springhill is wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you, and your friends, next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

After staying at a SHS in Houston near IAH, I was sold. I try to go to them whenever I travel. This was a short business trip, in and out, but the people were great (don't underestimate the power of a smile when greeting people). I had the occasion to stay at a competitor's inn near IAH because the government rates were all gone art the SHS and the grumpy "why are you bothering me" attitude was depressing and annoying. Thanks for the smiles, the pleasant greetings, the great room and great breakfast (vegan for me - meaning I wish you had soymilk for the raisin bran).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry_s_u_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for the vegan suggestion. Let me see what we can do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel on the night on our late arrival and also the night before we left SLC. We chose this hotel for it proximity to the airport and the complimentary airport shuttle. This hotel is just 6 mins away from the airport by car. The free shuttle is very nice. When we arrived SLC from Yellowstone, we returned the rental car the night before flying back home and used the shuttle. The shuttle is available upon request. It was quick. After we called the hotel, we just waited for 10-15 mins before the shuttle picked us up. Taking about the hotel, it is very clean and nicely maintained like other hotels of the same brand (see my review on Springhill Suites Rexburg). It also has an unusual large (as compared to other similar hotels of same tier) flat screen TV. The complimentary internet is fast. The only thing I wish they can improve is the breakfast. There were not many choices. But, there was no problem to fill your stomach. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyDesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Air...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#15 of 75 in Salt Lake City
398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#29 of 75 in Salt Lake City
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4955 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#28 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £65 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport offers a complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to the airport. It is also convenient to a number of attractions and can be the perfect starting point for visits to Energy Solutions Arena, Gateway Plaza, Temple Square, and Salt Palace Convention Center. Guest suites are 25% larger than most suites in the area. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet Access, indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing