We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a stay by the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #31 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a stay by the airport”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night before a flight the next day. The hotel shuttle from the airport was prompt both to and from the hotel--but you have to call and request the free service. Staff is very friendly. Check in was very fast. Room was clean and the a/c worked well and kept the room comfortable. The free breakfast was simple but just what you need to start your day. The noise level in the room was very loud due to thin walls and a party crowd that was staying there the night I was there. But all in all it was a great stay. I would definitely recommend it for a quick stay by the airport.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trobison83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    163
    35
    15
    7
See reviews for
135
69
29
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Same great, clean room you'd expect at a SHS. Good staff and helpful. Layout with bathroom and shower was slightly different than some but separate so that was nice with 2 adults and 3 teenage girls. Breakfast was ok but location on outskirt of city was our draw (stopped on way to salt flats the next day).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first experience with this from design at a springhill. While the room had NO airport noise, it felt like a prison cell. There was absolutely no privacy in the toilet closet OR the shower closet, which had a frosted glass door through which you could see everything.
I hope this was just an experiment for Marriott. We have now stayed over 1400 room nights and this was by far the oddest, most awkward design for our family.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank platinumforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jef F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Platinumforever,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review! I am sorry that the room did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I can do for you!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Loved this place would definitely stay there again. Beautiful room with lots of space. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of choices for breakfast too. Very close and convenient to the airport. From hotel to the airport took only 10 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jef F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Ann,

Thank you for your kind compliments! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let me know if you will be returning to Salt Lake, as I would like an opportunity to thank you in person!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very modern rooms. Staff is amazing. Breakfast is outstanding. Everyone is friendly and says hello. It's hard to find, it's literally behind the Hilton Garden Inn, but worth finding. No restaurant on site is a down side. But the hilton has one, and they have a snacks for purchase.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Comfortable room with mini fridge. Bed was comfortable. Room size was good. Furnishings were new. Front desk staff was helpful. Breakfast was included. There was a decent selection of breakfast items to choose from. There are a lot of hotels in this area but no restaurants to go with them which is a bit strange. We wanted to go some place for dinner and the only place nearby was to go to the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasFreqTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
168 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel. It is convenient to the airport, and downtown. The spacious room was clean and the king sized bed comfortable. Breakfast was good, but could of had more fresh fruit. The staff was friendly and quick to check us into our room. We did take a walk down the road to the west where there was a nice pond.

Room Tip: North side away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJC_travlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#39 of 75 in Salt Lake City
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Air...
#36 of 75 in Salt Lake City
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
665 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
731 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 4955 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#28 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport offers a complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to the airport. It is also convenient to a number of attractions and can be the perfect starting point for visits to Energy Solutions Arena, Gateway Plaza, Temple Square, and Salt Palace Convention Center. Guest suites are 25% larger than most suites in the area. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet Access, indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing