We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #31 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and 3 days. The hotel is close to the airport and highway I-80. We checked about 45 minutes early, but our room was ready and the front desk staff never mentioned that we were early. We booked the room via Priceline and the check in and check out processes were very quick. The front desk staff were very pleasant as well. The rooms and common areas were all clean. The only drawbacks were that the ice machine on the 4th floor seemed to be jammed/broken and because the breakfast staff didn't come to work on Sunday, the only breakfast options were the continental breakfast. Additionally, on Monday, the hot breakfast was offered, however, minus the waffles, and the eggs were mixed with sausage (which doesn't work for us as we don't eat pork). Because of our room location, we were able to watch the sun rise over the mountains! Lastly, check out wasn't until 12 noon, which worked out perfectly for us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jokena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here since it was near the airport. It was clean and modern. We had a two queen bed room with a large L shaped couch. The colors in the room were light and airy. The bathroom setup was a little odd, but it worked for us. This would be a great room for a family of four! There are not any restaurants nearby and traffic gets really heavy around dinner time!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank XNAGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel is very convenient for the airport, and is always clean and effective. The manager is very visible. Of the industrial breakfasts, Springfield does a better job than most. The pool and gym are pretty succinct, and there is no restaurant, so it stands out as expensive compared to the Garden Inn or Doubletree, but this place has delivered a solid, dependable experience every time. No chances here of an "off" day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jef F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Than you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you appreciate our service and consistency. Feel free to reach out to me directly before your next stay and I will be happy to take a personal look at your reservation/rate.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night before a flight the next day. The hotel shuttle from the airport was prompt both to and from the hotel--but you have to call and request the free service. Staff is very friendly. Check in was very fast. Room was clean and the a/c worked well and kept the room comfortable. The free breakfast was simple but just what you need to start your day. The noise level in the room was very loud due to thin walls and a party crowd that was staying there the night I was there. But all in all it was a great stay. I would definitely recommend it for a quick stay by the airport.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Trobison83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Same great, clean room you'd expect at a SHS. Good staff and helpful. Layout with bathroom and shower was slightly different than some but separate so that was nice with 2 adults and 3 teenage girls. Breakfast was ok but location on outskirt of city was our draw (stopped on way to salt flats the next day).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our first experience with this from design at a springhill. While the room had NO airport noise, it felt like a prison cell. There was absolutely no privacy in the toilet closet OR the shower closet, which had a frosted glass door through which you could see everything.
I hope this was just an experiment for Marriott. We have now stayed over 1400 room nights and this was by far the oddest, most awkward design for our family.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank platinumforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jef F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Platinumforever,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review! I am sorry that the room did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I can do for you!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Loved this place would definitely stay there again. Beautiful room with lots of space. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of choices for breakfast too. Very close and convenient to the airport. From hotel to the airport took only 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jef F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Ann,

Thank you for your kind compliments! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let me know if you will be returning to Salt Lake, as I would like an opportunity to thank you in person!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Air...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4955 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#28 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £69 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport offers a complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to the airport. It is also convenient to a number of attractions and can be the perfect starting point for visits to Energy Solutions Arena, Gateway Plaza, Temple Square, and Salt Palace Convention Center. Guest suites are 25% larger than most suites in the area. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet Access, indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing