We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer at the Farm”

Wheeler Historic Farm
Ranked #25 of 154 things to do in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A working historic farm!
Erda, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Summer at the Farm”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I'm mostly reviewing this for the Farmer's Market held here at the farm on Sundays through the summer. The farm is a nice big place and the parking, even when always busy, seems to be plentiful. The mature trees of this historic place make this an ideal place for gatherings, family outings and on summer Sundays, shop for healthy real food choices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    68
    11
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic working farm with beautiful location for pictures.”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Amazing place! My kids loved the farm. It's an authentic farm with gardens, a small orchard, a duck pond, and animals. We saw chickens, turkeys, pigs, goats, sheep, horses, and cows. The highlight of our trip was milking a cow! We were tickled to make a smashed penny for our souvenir. Bring lots of water.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cplvsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Pretty farm, great photo ops, try to go when it's not hot”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were there in July so only stayed about 45 minutes due to the heat but I'd love to go in the fall. There are ducks to feed for 50 cents, horses, and other animals. There is a barn with antique tractors and equipment. We loved the little store where we bought candy. There is a facility to have a wedding and reception.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tisha399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood Heights
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Farmer's Market”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Wheeler Farm is the site of a Farmer's Market every Sunday during the summer. It's not as big as the one downtown, but I like it better because it's less crowded and you can buy all the same fruits, vegies, jam, and other items here. Also, for $5 you can get a huge breakfast of eggs, bacon or sausage, pancakes, juice, etc. Vendors also sell their jewelry, leather and wood crafts, etc. Chickens are wandering around, goats and ponies are there for the kids. It's really a fun Sunday outing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucys_Grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wheeler Farm is so kid friendly”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We love taking the grand kids here. Our favorite time to go is during their produce market in the summer. They hold it on Sunday's and serve a breakfast too. the kids love it and the adults can get lots of fresh locally grown produce. The farm also offers lots of other attractions. Look them up and see what they have to offer. If you have kids it is a must but also, like I said, they have a great farmers market for the adults.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wheeler Historic Farm also viewed

 
Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Wheeler Historic Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing