We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$202
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peery Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand America Hotel(Salt Lake City)
US$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Little America Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
335
198
89
35
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
198
89
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and flyan early morning flightsalt lakearriving lateyogurtthe shuttle driverbreakfast sandwichcomplimentary breakfasttwo queen bedsthe staff was friendly and helpfulrental carroom was clean and comfortablerooms are largebusiness tripdesk clerkfree shuttledowntown slc
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

For a quick overnight before an early flight or in case of a missed connection - Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport is ideal. This convenient location to SLC, with free shuttle service every 30 minutes, offers a clean and comfortable place to relax and rejuvenate. The 24-hour "Café" has light bites and beverages, the staff is incredibly kind and helpful and the rooms are clean and spacious. I highly recommend this hotel when in the area!

Room Tip: Higher floors away from the elevator seem most quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpharita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for high value comments about our hotel and service. It is always nice to read the comments about service since that is one thing we can fully control

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport for one night in August 2013. After a long flight this hotel was perfect because it was so close to the airport. We called the hotel as soon as we arrived and the free shuttle was there in minutes. It saved us the expense of renting a car that evening, and we took the shuttle back to the airport the next morning to get the car. It literally is less than 10 minutes. We were traveling as a family, so the two queen size beds and sleep sofa were wonderful. The hotel itself looks brand new. The rooms are nice. No noise and there is a nice lobby. Staff was friendly.

The hotel has a nice gym and indoor pool and a really good breakfast. There is not much around the hotel but they will take you to the one nearby restaurant in the shuttle. Otherwise there is a restaurant in the hotel which offers many vegetarian options which is a great feature. If you are looking for a convenient location after a long flight, or a great place to stay prior to a flight this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelguyfromflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so glad to learn that we have been able to save you on the car rental by using our complimentary shuttle service. Seems that our facility offerings met your needs and expectations. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The rooms are roomy, clean and comfortably modern. This is a reliable experience. The food offerings are fresh although it feels a bit like 7-11. But my salad was really good. I don't like airport hotels too much - who does - but when you need a chain for a quick business trip, this is a great choice. They are the most consistent that I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about your experience at the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport. It is nice to see that our guests are recognizing Hyatt brand consistency. You can be confident that next Hyatt Place you stay at is going to be a lot like our hotel. Thank you again for the review and I hope we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed after a 25 hour trip from the Middle East , just like arriving at home. The most comfortable stay anywhere. Large rooms , great TV programming , super clean , friendly service, great selection for breakfast. I always return here to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Guest,

"Just like arriving at home"... You could not give us a better compliment. Warm thank you for the fantastic review. We will be waiting for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed here one night mid-week at the end of our trip prior to returning to our homes. We arrived in the early evening and were promptly assisted with checking in. Our room was on the third floor near the elevator facing the airport. I was a bit concerned that noise from the hall and/or the airport might keep us awake but that was not the case. I heard exactly one plane the whole time we were there and I never heard anyone on our floor. Guess we lucked out.

We were given a small suite that featured a mini-bar area, a desk and a large sleeper sofa. There were also two queen beds. The closet was a bit small but for one night this was not an issue for us. There were plenty of outlets available for our electronics and the wi-fi was free - things that are always welcome.

At first i was a bit concerned the bathroom was too dark because there was no separate light over the shower. But once the fluorescent light warmed up it was plenty bright. Glad to see that "going green" doesn't leave one in the dark.

The breakfast had a very nice selection with three hot entrees as well as plenty of cold choices: cereals, fruits, yogurt, pastries. Juices, water, milk, coffee and tea were all available. I didn't walk away hungry at all.

My one complaint was that I had to go hunt someone down to check out. It's true we were probably checking out a little later than most folks but we did not have an early morning flight but it was still before the mandatory check-out time so I was surprised there wasn't someone at the front desk.

Very convenient to the airport for our trip home. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cards-Preds-Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the very nice review. Having no noise interruptions is an essential element of a comfortable stay. We are pleased to hear that the noise was not preventing you from good night sleep. The "suite" at the third floor is one of just a few room types we have. They all essentially look like a suite. The lighting in the bathroom takes a moment to "warm up" but shortly after, it is just enough of light for that size of the room. I am sad to hear that you needed to "hunt down" someone for the check out. Please accept my apology for that inconvenience. We will sure address that. Finally, seems that you had a very good experience with the Kitchen Skillet breakfast we serve. We just expanded our weekend menu with the few new items. Please come back to see us again.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews