We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$146
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Airport(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Salt Lake City Marriott University Park(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metropolitan Inn(Salt Lake City)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand America Hotel(Salt Lake City)
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
68
98
69
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
98
69
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantemple squarecourthouse stationsocial hourbreakfast is servedtwo blockshot tubwi fiyogurtguest laundrythe breakfast areafree breakfastfirst morningfree parkingwould stay here againlight railnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

When we checked in, James was at the desk. He had our reservation and keys ready and acknowledged my membership in the hotel rewards program. He had information about the hotel and the local restaurants and attractions ready. He could not have been more cheerful nor helpful. He handled a phone call while I was still checking in and was as polite with that caller. In the morning, Diana took special care to show us the route by walking outside to give directions. She was swift in printing our bill and engaged me in a conversation about her own travel plans. The breakfast room is on the mezzanine--very inviting and clean. All in all, this was a very pleasant experience due to the staff's excellent service.

Room Tip: I don't think you can get a bad room here. All the ones we saw were larger than usual hotel rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Wow...Thanks for your kind words! I will pass them on to James and Diana. We loved having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We like Comfort Inn for the quality service, rooms, and amenities. We weren't disappointed in those. The price was a bit high, but I usually make our reservations in advance online, so that could have been the difference. We had a nice king room, with a sleeper-sofa. Comfortable and clean, just as expected. The breakfast was good, just not as good as the one in Rawlins, WY. They are also a bit friendlier at the Rawlins Comfort Inn. Not that the SLC Comfort Inn was rude, just not as outgoing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKLadyS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thanks for staying with us and thanks for the kind words. We are a somewhat a-typical Comfort as we are located in a major metropolitan downtown area. We offer the best rates we can with the conventions and events that occur often near our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable! The manager on the desk kindly put us on a first floor room and even went to a great deal of effort writing out a map of the best restaurants and places to eat. It was the quietness and the cleanliness of the room which was excellent coupled with the service I would stay here again. Highly recommended!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thanks for the kind words. I am very glad we were able to serve you and hope you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here on a business trip to Salt Lake City. The first day, we only had time to check in and leave. After a busy afternoon and early evening, we returned to our room and prepared for bed as we had another day of meetings the next day. While getting ready for the day, we noticed a used bar of soap on the edge of the tub, and started looking around the room. To our horror, the room was dirty, it hadn't even been vacuumed! We opened the heavy curtains and noticed black mold in the window sill. We told the front desk as we checked out and was very rudely told we should have mentioned it before then and they would have moved us to another room. We expect someone in the hospitality business to actually be hospitable.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank kristied101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

I was mortified to hear about your poor experience. That is not how we do business. Looks like we drooped the ball with everything. If we charge you any money, please contact me and it will be refunded immediately. I apologize for your very poor experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

we travel from Australia and have stayed at The Comfort Inn for the past four years. The rooms are spacious, the beds very comfortable and it is great value for money. It is located near many great restaurants, theatres and movie houses. The most important thing about this hotel is the staff, nothing is too much trouble for them and they really look after you. They are helpful, courteous, friendly and pay attention to detail. We will stay again next year

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennysydneyaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thanks for your kind words Jenny. It is always a pleasure to be your home away from home when you make your annual trips. Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you and your friends next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews