We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
University Guest House & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Downtown(Salt Lake City)
US$103
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Airport(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$124
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand America Hotel(Salt Lake City)
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
872
211
36
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
211
36
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort douglasiced coffeemedical facilitieshuntsman cancer institutegreat place to stayred butte gardensice watersalt lakeshuttle servicetrax stationfree shuttlebagelsclean roomsfree breakfastfresh fruiteasy accessfitness room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I too would easily recommend the University guesthouse as one of the most convenient and pleasant hotels that we've stayed at in many a year. We have been coming here for the last three years and the experience just seems to get better every year. The free shuttle is extremely convenient and they are always willing to go that extra mile, as appointments at the hospital can be at various times. One of the best hotel breakfasts!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PokeyFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

UU guest house is the best place to stay , we stayed 5 times last 3 years we always had excellent experience , we recommend to everybody Guest House their service, rooms, atmosphere, hospitality , everything is excellent . We always feel ourselves as much as comfortable as at our house ! Thank you all of you at the guest house who makes us happy all the time we stayed. :))

Room Tip: We prefer fırs floor Room # 134 /137
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fener2013318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I was there to sleep and shower while my husband was at the hospital . The rooms were clean and the location was close to the hospital . They even had a shuttle that would take you to and from the hospital. A good breakfast was also provided.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendyownes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I've been staying at the University Guest house for seven years now. It is a lovely place, in a beautiful location on the University of Utah campus, convenient to downtown and the Trac system. Within the past couple of years, they've added a sizable number of rooms and more conference facilities. A hot breakfast is provided, including scrambled eggs, waffles, donuts, cereal, fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, cream cheese, etc. Coffee and tea are available 24-7 in the dining area. The young people who man the desk are students; they always go the extra mile to be helpful and pleasant. This is the only place I stay in SLC anymore. It's a real gem.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but there are newer ones in the new wing. The loudest rooms are on the ground floor in front. All others are very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slmhobblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I will recommend the University Guest House & Conference Center to anybody looking for a place to stay in Salt Lake City. The staff is always friendly and helpful and they are willing to accommodate your needs.

Breakfast is served in the mornings and there is a great variety to choose from. There are also complimentary beverages available like Starbucks coffee, Tazo Tea, water, hot chocolate and cider available 24/7. This may seem like a small perk to some, but meant a whole lot to me after I came in from a long day. It's nice to know you can relax with a hot cup of tea!

The rooms are great. They are comfortable and have everything you would expect in a hotel room. There are many outlets available, which was actually important for me since I needed to charge spare batteries for film equipment. There's a fridge and microwave for leftovers and a Keurig in the room, if you need it.

The parking lot feels safe as the Guest House is located in the University Campus. I believe there is free shuttle service to the airport and restaurants. There's even an outdoor patio where you can enjoy a mountain sunset or sunrise!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HrtOfGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews