We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
University Guest House & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyline Inn(Salt Lake City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel(Salt Lake City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand America Hotel(Salt Lake City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Little America Hotel(Salt Lake City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
872
211
36
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
211
36
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort douglasiced coffeemedical facilitieshuntsman cancer institutegreat place to stayred butte gardensice watersalt lakeshuttle servicetrax stationfree shuttlebagelsclean roomsfree breakfastfresh fruiteasy accessfitness room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here while my wife had a conference at the University. The rate was great for the value. It's located right on campus, so easy access if you're doing things at the University of Utah or the hospital. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great! The pictures in the halls were fun. They showed a lot of the history of the University of Utah. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDT103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here with two girlfriends for a wedding recently. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and spaciousness of the room. The staff were all very friendly and professional. The front desk came though in a pinch and provided us with needle and thread to string lei for the bride (which she was extremely happy with). We took advantage of the free shuttle to take us to the wedding site (Red Butte Garden). There was a mini fridge in the room as well as a couch and a view of the mountains. We found the breakfast to be very good for a free hotel breakfast. There were bagels, yogurt, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, and Starbucks coffee. We also loved that the coffee and tea was available all day in the breakfast area as were apples and bananas. The only complaint raised by one of my friends was that there was no bottle opener in the room which I wouldn't really expect in Salt Lake City, UT. There were bottle openers available for purchase near the front desk though :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have stayed at this place several times. It is a great option if you are visiting or doing business with the University of Utah, or if you are just visiting the Salt Lake Valley. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergio-chavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent value, rented a mountain bike from the Outdoor Recreation service and checked out some of the trails right above the University - amazing, reasonably epic trails.

Rooms were great, service was great, university shuttle available for short trips.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samir W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We recently stayed at the University Guest House for our son's Graduation, It was the first time we could actually get reservations, and now I know why. It was perfect from start to finish. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel and rooms were very clean, and comfortable. The layout of the room is perfect (deluxe king), with the sitting area separated from the sleeping area which would be great if we were traveling with our kids. The breakfast was always well stocked with many choices. A nice touch is the warm cookies at 4 every afternoon, and they always have ice water, tea & coffee (hot or cold) in the lobby, which was so nice to grab when you were coming and going from the many places there are to visit in SLC. Staying for a graduation, it was the perfect location, we were able to walk over the foot bridge to the ceremony. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtemps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews