We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
University Guest House & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Genève
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Very good place”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I've been there for a conference at the university, this is a nice place, with good rooms and a breakfast which is totally acceptable. The location is good if you want to go to the campus, a bit far from the center but with the tramway it is OK.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jérémy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    200
    35
    5
    2
See reviews for
366
138
79
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We visited for orientation. The location was very convenient, being right on campus of U of U. Service was excellent. Exercise room very good, breakfast adequate but not great. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is my second time to stay at this hotel while dropping my daughter off at a summer camp on the university. I love their soap and shampoo! Their complimentary daily breakfast is very good with lots of variety. They have water/coffee/tea available 24/7 in their lobby. It is quiet and very clean and the rooms are comfortable and home like. Good price and convenient location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have found university guest house to be my place of choice when I neef to be in town. It is safe, clean and convenuent. My stays require me to be near campus as well, and its perfect. I highly reccomend University Guesthouse!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcdancemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamitos, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Perfect location for my stay while moving my daughter into the dorms. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! This was my first visit to Salt Lake City and the front desk staff was very helpful with directions and information. The shuttle guys were also wonderful for quick trips across campus for restaurants. Loved that they always had coffee, tea and ice cold water available to help yourself in the lobby. Have already booked a second visit here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoppingmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed there for a few days for my son's orientation. The place was very convenient, clean and affordable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The staff that took my call, Walt, tried his best to find us the best rate. The staff on duty reserved the taxi for airport. They really made our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: The king deluxe room I stayed has couch that could take an extra person. I believe most rooms are si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The staff here are all very very friendly, and helpful. Great service with a smile. I was there for surgery and they have thought of all the things to make your stay comfortable . They also don't nickel and dime you for extra "stuff"
Highly recommend it-clean, comfortable and great location for those wanting to be near UofU

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
2.9 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,482 reviews
3.0 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,801 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
2.9 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Guest House & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Guest House & Conference Center

Property: University Guest House & Conference Center
Address: 110 Fort Douglas Blvd, Salt Lake City, UT 84113-5036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#2 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 180-room hotel features spectacular views of the Salt Lake Valley and the surrounding University of Utah campus. Its proximity to both a TRAX train station and a campus shuttle stop allows you to explore both campus and Salt Lake City easily. Add affordable, comfortable rooms with fantastic amenities and you’ll understand why visitors love the Guest House. Our amenities include complimentary hot breakfast and wireless internet, complimentary local shuttle, state of the art fitness room and 30,000 sq ft of conference space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your University Guest House & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Guest House And Conference Center
University Guest House Hotel Salt Lake City
University Guest House & Conference Center Salt Lake City, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing