We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience! ”

Skywalker Balloon Company
Ranked #15 of 28 Tours in Salt Lake City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Year round Park City, Utah Hot Air Balloon Rides. We fly 365 days a year, always weather permitting. See Park City from a unique perspective as you ascend in one of our hot air balloons, rising several thousand feet above the ground. FAA licensed and fully insured, we are providing Park City sunrise flights since 1996.
Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

First time in a hot air balloon, and what a fun experience. Reassuring to go with such a solid (and beautiful! ) balloon and experienced crew. Beautiful views of the ski resorts and Park City. Enjoyed the champagne toast at the end too!

2  Thank calldgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"launch site"
in 5 reviews
"hot air balloon experience"
in 2 reviews
"champagne toast"
in 2 reviews
"pilot"
in 5 reviews
"safety"
in 3 reviews
"passengers"
in 2 reviews
"launching"
in 3 reviews
"stories"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2014

We have just returned from a week's vacation in Park City, Utah and while we were there we took a balloon ride with Skywalker Balloon Company. It was a great experience and very much enjoyed by everyone. One of our friends was a little nervous before we took off but was made to feel completely at ease by Will and his crew.
The weather was glorious and the views over Park City were spectacular.
I would not hesitate to recommend this ride.

Date of experience: September 2014
3  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Cannot say enough about this ride. We floated over the Park City area with fantastic views of the town, and the three mountains, The Canyons, Park City Resort, and Deer Valley. Floating at up to 2,000 ft above the surface really did feel like sky walking.

We had a great weather day after an aborted attempt two days earlier due to swirling winds. Our pilot and owner, Will, was very safety conscious and skillful.

This is a must do.

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank RogRos72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Wife purchased a hot air balloon ride for a time in December, all things were good to go. We called and confirmed a couple days before even. We show up at the designated location on the day of, no one's there. No one's answering the phone either. We eventually get a hold of them after 20 minutes of trying to call (during office hours) and the owner said he wasn't aware of the ride, despite him being the one we spoke to just a couple days prior. By the time he got up it was too late to go.

There's other, more professional, and more cost effective services than these guys. Don't risk your special day with them. You'll be doing yourself a favor.

Date of experience: December 2013
8  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed every minute of our first balloon ride with Skywalker. The Park City panoramas were breathtaking. Will and his crew are very experienced, professional, safe, and fun! We highly recommend this outdoor adventure with Skywalker.

3  Thank Lorine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skywalker Balloon Company also viewed

 
 

Been to Skywalker Balloon Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing