We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!”

Skywalker Balloon Company
Ranked #15 of 28 Tours in Salt Lake City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Year round Park City, Utah Hot Air Balloon Rides. We fly 365 days a year, always weather permitting. See Park City from a unique perspective as you ascend in one of our hot air balloons, rising several thousand feet above the ground. FAA licensed and fully insured, we are providing Park City sunrise flights since 1996.
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Our balloon ride was amazing! We were in the air for an hour, with a celebration afterward. Will, the owner and pilot, explained how he got the balloon to go where he wanted, and pointed out sights of interest, like the Great Salt Lake, and two bucks on the ground beneath us. Who knew balloons were FAA-monitored aircraft! We were with our 11 year-old granddaughter and all of us had an outstanding time. We highly recommend Skywalker!

Date of experience: July 2015
2  Thank stephlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"launch site"
in 5 reviews
"hot air balloon experience"
in 2 reviews
"champagne toast"
in 2 reviews
"pilot"
in 5 reviews
"safety"
in 3 reviews
"passengers"
in 2 reviews
"launching"
in 3 reviews
"stories"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2015

Extremely rude staff and everything they claimed was included was not it is just a scam!! False advertising is their company moto. Go else where, would not use them for anything ever.

Date of experience: July 2015
7  Thank crf112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wdrummer, Owner at Skywalker Balloon Company, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

This client did not read that the special deal offered at the KSL.com deal site was per person.
He read "Basket holds up to 10 passengers" and thought one ticket would be good for up to 10 people. Our staff politely explained this fact to him, and had KSL.com immediately refund his money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Will Drummer subcontracts to other balloonists in the location you want to travel. We wanted to balloon in St. George and was put into contact with Bill Howes. 435-632-0222. We met him at his home and he drove us to the launch site. We asked to help with the setup and he obliged. He has piloted for over 25 years in St. George and additional years in California. He was a wealth of knowledge about the area and pointed out changes occurring in the community.

This was my first balloon experience and I would recommend it to others. I plan to try other venues and may take my parents up. My husband who did not want to balloon joined the follow car driver and was entertained with the insights of a self-proclaimed native and naturalist.

The landing was SOFT. We hovered over the landing spot while the ground crew walked our basket closer to the pickup trailer.

The day was sunny and had a light wind. Perfect for a peaceful balloon ride.

Date of experience: May 2015
2  Thank 879beths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

First time in a hot air balloon, and what a fun experience. Reassuring to go with such a solid (and beautiful! ) balloon and experienced crew. Beautiful views of the ski resorts and Park City. Enjoyed the champagne toast at the end too!

2  Thank calldgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We have just returned from a week's vacation in Park City, Utah and while we were there we took a balloon ride with Skywalker Balloon Company. It was a great experience and very much enjoyed by everyone. One of our friends was a little nervous before we took off but was made to feel completely at ease by Will and his crew.
The weather was glorious and the views over Park City were spectacular.
I would not hesitate to recommend this ride.

Date of experience: September 2014
3  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skywalker Balloon Company also viewed

 
 

Been to Skywalker Balloon Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing