We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The "New" Radisson Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Lindale, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The "New" Radisson Experience”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I loved the early check in, late check out option (when available). Our flight arrived in SLC around 12:30, we rode the Trax in, and got off at the Arena stop. Therefore, we arrived around 1:15 in the afternoon.

Most hotels would have held our luggage and made us wait until 2,3, or 4 PM. Our check-in desk guy, Raj, had us whisking ourselves up to the rooom in moments. After leaving home at 5:30AM that morning, this was so welcomed. Propping our feet up after a long day of travel was wonderful.

So, bottled water in a room gives me anxiety with memories of $5/bottle fees at other hotels. The Radisson provides 2 bottles of Nestle Spring water everyday without charge.

The beds were quite comfortable. We had a couple of minor issues with our room, but I still left giving our event organizers feedback to hold more conferences at this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JoyMcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    379
    167
    78
    50
See reviews for
175
207
83
515
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Location is nice and central, some great restaurants close by. Experience started off a little shaky, the valets couldn't get it together, weird that they charge $15 for guests but $10 for "events". The room itself was one of the dirtier hotel rooms I've been in, definitely needed a good wipe down...I wasn't expecting too much, but I do expect, at any price point, for rooms to be at least moderately clean. Front desk staff was friendly, which is always appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

On a recent conference trip in Salt Lake City, we stayed at the Radisson Downtown. It was great place to stay and very conviently located to the Salt Palace where my sessions were held. The room was a nice size and we had a great view from our room on the 11th floor. The staff was very accomodating with anything we needed. My husband said if we ever returned to SLC, we would definitely stay there.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Hotel in Downtown SLC for just one night while traveling for business. When I arrived they sent someone specifically to ready my room for an early check in at 10am when regular check in is at 3pm. When I needed to run to Staples for some supplies for my work event later that day they decided that a taxi would take too long and they would shuttle me there themselves! And finally, they went above and beyond making sure I was comfortable and all of their service was satisfactory. I will most definitely stay at the Radisson again, I can't say enough about how fabulous the people were and the room was extremely clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

I haven't stayed at a Radisson for a while. This hotel was centrally located for a business trip and I am so glad I stayed there. The front desk staff member Julia was extremely helpful with an early check in request and with recommendations. The woman i checked out with early morning was not pleasant nor helpful. The buffet breakfast was phenomenal (and I don't usually like buffets) with a lot of fresh options and excellent coffee and service. The room was spacious, clean, had a mini refrigerator, and there was even a robe and slippers waiting for me. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gr8greta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Positive things to say about this property. The location is excellent near the Temple and city centre. Parking was a bit expensive, as there are many other open air car parks surrounding, but I suppose theirs is cheaper. Rooms well appointed.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank xreenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is a lovely hotel - well-located in central Salt Lake City. It is within easy walking distance of the famous Temple area and other attractions. The service was good and the rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186338Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.6 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake Ci...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downt...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Property: Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Address: 215 W South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
#12 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing